#Ulog For Today Thursday: I'm Just Glad The Day Is Over

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

How did/is your day go(ing) esteemed steemians. It's past 9 right now and I'm seriously thinking of calling it a day and just turning in for the night.

I remain Gbenga Thompson, a 19 year old undergraduate indigene of Ondo State in Nigeria.

Lol! Someone challenged me to introduce myself in a sentence so I decided to attempt it in my #ulog for today.

I spent last night in the reading room of my former hostel on campus because I had a class starting by 7 in the morning and there was no light in where I reside. Slept off around 3 in the morning due to the fact that I was practicing Fortran, a programming language being taught in school.

Thankfully, I woke up early despite sleeping so late and was in time to attend my classes.
The only thing that threatened to ruin my day was when someone reminded me of an algebra course we are offering. Abstract Algebra, that's the title of the course and it has been doing a good job of living up to its name.
I attend lectures only to end up staring at the lecturer as he works his magic on the board. One other thing that annoys me in it is the excessive use of symbols to depict almost all situations that may arise. And this is a course that only three students in two faculties were able to make an A in. I just don't want it affecting my CGPA.
Then we had a statistics class in which the man was just reading his notes to himself and carrying those in the front row along. All I know is I can't fail it. I plan on reading it this night.
image
image

Me posing for selfies before the stats class.

The last class I had for today was O.D.E, Ordinary Differential Equations and the class was very interesting. It made the end of lectures for me a thing of bittersweet pleasure.

I returned home to take a shower and change my clothes before returning to school. Right now I'm in the reading room again, contemplating whether to sleep first and read after, or to read until sleep takes me off.

Special thanks to the curators of the #ulogs and #ulog trail, I personally have been a beneficiary of their magnanimous upvotes, from users like @surpassinggoogle @jacoblayan @arcange and the curation crew.

Also I'd like to say thank you to the creator of the esteem app @good-karma who actively curates his trail. The app has been a blessing in more ways than one.

One other thing, I made a post recently talking about how difficult I was finding it paying for my tuition fees and daily expenses. I want to use this medium to thank all who responded favourably to my plea for assistance by upvoting the post. I intend cashing out as soon as the exchange rate for STEEM to fiat currency is favourable. At least my tuition fees will be paid for.

G'night fellas!

Sort:  

Congratulations @paragon99! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73