STEEMCHURCH: MARRIAGE WAITING TO BE RESTORED

in #esteem6 years ago


source

Every circumstance is different, but we serve an awesome mighty God, who is there with you. God wants to rebuild and restore the disaster and devastation of your marriage so that he gets glory, honor and praise. Your spouse's salvation and walking with the Lord is the most important part of your marriage restoration.

The wait is part of the restoration of a marriage. Each marriage is different, just as you are different and each wedding is different. I do not understand why some people have their marriages restored in a few months compared to others in years. I know that the Lord's time is always perfect. Manipulate, control, demand and do it your way only leads you in many ways of detour when your Lord is waiting for you to surrender your will and your way to His will and His way that will always be the best for you and your marriage.

In my hand are my years; deliver me from the hand of my enemies, and from those who persecute me. Psalm 31:15

God has a plan and a purpose for your life, but the number one purpose is for you to put it first and die to your own carnal motives and personal desires. You and I have to crucify our own sinful nature daily. I pray today that you decide to listen and obey your Lord, first of all, by your personal walk with the Lord to change your own heart and life and, secondly, follow the Lord's instructions for your marriage to be restored.

"Because I know the plans I have for you" - declares the LORD - "welfare plans and not calamity, to give you a future and a hope." You will invoke me, and come to pray to me, and I will listen to you. "You will seek me and you will find me when you seek me with all my heart." Jeremiah 29: 11-13

The enemy, Satan, entered your house to steal, kill and destroy your marriage and each member of your family. (John 10:10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy, I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it in abundance.) He is still around, trying to dissuade you and defeat you in disbelief, doubt and the fear. Your spouse is blinded and deceived to see and hear the truths of knowing that their marriage can be restored and rebuilt in the solid rock of Jesus Christ of God. God can rekindle your love for you and bring romance into your marriage. Trust in the Lord!

You must also be careful with the tricks and schemes of the enemy who is trying to deceive you by not wanting you to wait an eternity for your marriage to be resurrected from the grave of divorce. Believe in the power of God. What promises the Lord has given you? Do not be incredulous! Believe!

Why do Christians believe that their Lord can not save, set at liberty or free their spouse from the bondage of sin or free them from the trap of satan? Is not that what we and our churches are praying each week, for sinners to repent?

And Peter said to them: Repent and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins, and you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. Because the promise is for you and for your children and for all those who are far away, for as many as the Lord our God calls. Acts 2: 38-39

Often the enemy hits the Stander with anger, bitterness, doubt, disbelief, jealousy, fatigue and loneliness. How long must you wait for your spouse to return home? How long does the Lord wait for us to get home for Him? God often waits many of his children's lives to come home. On their deathbed of pain and suffering, at the end of their lives, they are crying out to a God that they rejected and denied for possibly 40, 50 or 60 years! Oh, that you and I have unconditional love, compassion and mercy for our spouses and family members as our Lord does!

Yes, you may have to die to your own selfish desires to have a spouse to meet your daily physical, emotional and financial needs, but your Lord can meet with them instead. A Stander who had an answer to prayer for his finances wrote to us to share his victory and said goodbye with "Jesus is a good husband."

Because in you I hope, O LORD; you will answer, Lord, my God. Psalm 38:15

Did you marry for life or just for a season? When you said your wedding vows, do you mean them? Then let the Lord use you now to serve you as you wait for the Jericho Wall of Silence to be brought down first.

I praise and thank my Lord often that He gave me a second, third and multiple opportunities when I was being disobedient during our separation from marriage. I was so mad and angry with Bob and with God for allowing Bob to treat me so badly. I have to admit that I was angry with God when He did not limit Bob to "zapping" his sin or that He did not punish him for his sins. Have you had those thoughts too? If you have had them, stop and repent before your Lord. He understands and He loves you. God has much more grace and mercy for his children than people have!

God's delays are not denials of God!

Therefore, the LORD waits to have mercy on you, and therefore will rise up to have compassion on you. For the LORD is a God of justice; How blessed are all those who wait for Him! Isaiah 30:18

Understanding that my husband was not my enemy and accepting who really is is allowed me to fight in the right way
You have to start the marriage with a good courtship. That's right, the basis of a successful marriage will always be a healthy, holy courtship, where God is the main character. I remember you, who gave his wife to Adam?

Many of the crises that we are experiencing today in marriages is that we are not educating ourselves to love, we are not even clear about what we get married. In fact, we arrive at the altar to "comply" and with the opposite idea: we begin with the honeymoon, we get married thinking that the other has the obligation to make me happy and to be the achiever of my whims.

And children do not say, as at this time is not in our plans to have them because we must first establish as a couple and fulfill our mutual dreams and personal achievements, then the contraceptive to everything that gives.

Couples do not realize that they themselves are digging the grave of their marriage, little by little. Selfishness comes in and automatic love comes out. And later? Well, the harsh reality comes, the conflicts begin, the crisis and we believe that the solution is to throw the marriage away, total, it was only a promise made to God and He understands everything.

Prayer works miracles. The Word of God and his promises heal, save and restore even the most rotten marriage, yes, with fervent, incessant and trusting prayer. A marriage is saved with the eyes to the sky and the knees to the ground.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73