STEEMIT IS HAVING ADDS ALL OVER THEIR SITE

in #esteem5 years ago

tr7zvvue28.png

This is not news for many. It was suggested by many affluent steemians. It has been implemented to generate more revenues to steemit.
Believe or not #steemit is the front runner for everything steem.
We may have other means to interact with the blockchain, it remains the corridor for newbies to posts.
Fortunately, I use #actifit, #appics, #partiko, #esteem desktop, #busy.org to post.
Each gives you a different flavor to post.
Not to forget you may get upvotes as well from some.
I used them all.
If you have an account to log into #steem you will not see the adds.
Be happy cause they will clog your experience on #steem.
The only way to see them, log out and be on steemit.com
zn8k1er2bt.png
So happy we are exempt and more gladly if you do not use steemit, don't worry you may never see them.
They are for outsiders getting to know #steem
I have seen many more and they are everywhere.
I am happy steemit did their best to generate more revenues from the adds.
Keep on postin'

Sort:  

I haven't seen any ads. Or maybe I am so good at ignoring ads that I haven't noticed that they are there.

here is what i like about Steemit. Anyone can open the posts and comment and vote. If they are in another app, one has to sign in... that can be a pain and people might not bother.

Actually they all operate the same way.
I encourage you to try esteem desktop or if you use mobile Partiko.
Sometimes in 2018, Steemit was down and Steem blockchain was fine.
You should recall that.
I have to use esteem or busy.org to post in the meantime.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

I use a lot of different ones. But for example, on my Freewritehouse post, people leave links to their post. When I go to comment and vote, I have to sign in. Even through steemconnect, it is several extra steps. I might go to 20 a day and it becomes annoying.

Also, I encourage the freewriters to visit each other’s post. Especially if they are new, they aren’t going to bother to go through the trouble and will skip that post.

That is why I post with busy, Steem peak, Actifit, DTube and others, if I leave a link to my post somewhere, I always leave a Steemit link. Everyone can open that

Posted using Partiko iOS

I believe the ads revenues should be splits and shared among content creators on this platform and not to be used only by the steemit Inc . It is supposed to be a revenue sharing process based on how many impressions is been shown on each person's article @pouchon

The problem, we steemians can not control the ads revenue by Steemit. Lately few and few of us used Steemit to post. Sincerely I do not worry about getting a revenue stream from it. I just want them to get the roadmap rolling and get SMT by end of year 2019.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It can only be a good thing to generate external revenue. As you said people who can log in don't even see them so it's not something to worry about. I still use steemit and haven't seen any.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61