We all need encouragement.

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image
There was someone who daily sent messages of encouragement to me and now and then he would send the messages sometimes every morning and sometimes every evening, I would read through them and be so encouraged.

One beautiful morning I woke up and I received very bad news I was a bit down and like magic his message popped in.

When I read this I was so encouraged I even called to be sure if he doesn't know what has happened and my guess is good as yours he didn't know before now.
I was super amazed when that message landed on my inbox knowing that someone really cared for me.

His message was a source of great hope for me at that point, therefore I learnt that I was going to always encourage someone daily.

We all have our down moments sometimes we also have people we look up to who always encourage us.

Particularly for me when I sometimes read through the comment box, I'm encouraged at the overwhelming support I get when I write it's a big source of encouragement.

However some people chat personally with me and I'm so encouraged.

Especially when SBD is quite low like this people often never find the courage to continue activities on their blogs and make meaningful contribution.

However, you can be that reason someone is continually looking up to keep writing and to keep going on with activities. Will you keep encouraging or quit as well?

We all need encouragement.

Photo credit: pixabay.

Thanks for coming around my blog.

Sort:  

This is so motivating thanks @prettyjule158, encouragement is a words or actions that increase someone's confidence u can also see it as a feeling of being encouraged, @prettyjules158, u just make me to remember one of my encouragement word from a friend during my school year in the University.
I feel motivated with your messages that why i follow you to make my self happy all the time. Thanks a lot.

That’s very nice. Am glad you recognized and appreciated those encouraging words that was sent to you during that time and am also happy it really helped you.

Some people hardly recognized and complement those encouraging and motivating words until they stopped receiving it. That's when they would look for such but cant see anymore.

So nice you appreciated yours.

Funny but true my friend, you are right.

Beautiful write up
The words people say to us goes a long way in helping our lives. We shouldn't only seek for motivation but also be a source of motivation to those around us. Encourage others so that you can be encourage too.

As we depend on others to grow, also others depend on us.
Vise visa.

Words regularly are very powerful, they can do us good and they can hurt us too. However, when a person knows how to express themselves and understand us, or motivate us, it is a great source of tranquility for us and that is valued much. Each member of Steemit, with the low prices, is being motivated to continue, thinking about the future.

The future is bright.

Sometimes we really do not know how much of a motivation we are to someone out there.
I have come to believe and work with that, so I always say that whatever you do, don't forget that someone is looking up to you.
@prettyjules158, you are another big inspiration to me and also to many. Don't stop shinning...

Nice one @prettyjules .......
In this life full of ups and down....we all need that words of encouragement rather than.
critics. We all has our bad state but a kind word can lift someone spirit knowing that someone care for her/him

We all need someone.

I do not want to be discouraged and keep writing in this network that has helped me so much. I understand that people are discouraged because things do not go as they should, but what I usually do in those cases is to make a list of all the good things that happen in my life that make me happy and motivation returns. We must move forward.

Life goes on, thanks for your comment.

Thanks for getting us encouraged dear

😉😉 Sam thanks.

Congratulations @prettyjules158! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

We need some motivation, I really hope all coin will come up this week. But nevertheless, we will keep pressing on

Lol, we are all praying hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97