Ulog: @ankarlie Here Using Proxy Account; eSteem update

in #esteem6 years ago

apva99oexl.jpg

Hello everyone! This is @ankarlie, I am using my own @proxyaccount now since I ran out of Resource Credits doing a manual awareness campaign for the Netcoin listing competition and I am glad to say that we are currently winning race. I hope we win. It just goes to show you what we can do if we work together as a community. We just need to put aside our differences and work together for a common cuase we can achieve great things! If you have not done so please consider voting for Steem here.

Proxyaccount's Purpose

Some of you might be wondering why I am using this account. This is the raison d ‘ être (reason for existence) of the account. I made this account several months ago as an alternative venue where one can post their blog-post when they are experiencing problems with their main account. In the past the account has been used by fellow steemians that have fallen prey to hackers who had succesfully "Phised" their masterkey. I give them control of the account while they wait for the recovery of their account. It has also been used by would-be steemians that wanted to check out what is Steem is all about. I let them use this account while they are waiting for their own account which takes several days to weeks before being created. Once they have their account all rewards are transfered to their wallets.

Since the HF20 there had been issues with its implementation of Resource Credits as some found it too restrictive to new users that does not have enough Steem Power and thus Resource Credit allocation to actively participate in the community. I have felt this too and decided to rent some Steem Power from @blocktrades. While this is a good initiative to stir up demand for Steem I think some steemians especially those residing in financially challenged countries will find this diffcult. My take on this is just to try to slowly grow your own SP and try to participate in Steem contests, intiatives and giveaways were you can get free Steem to Powerup there are many of them out there. For those who wants to continue steeming I can lend this account while their main account recharges under certain conditions which we can discuss in discord. Just drop your username in the comments section below so that I can contact you.

eSteem Update

This would be my third day using eSteem as my primary user interface interacting with Steem blockchain. I must say I am really delighted using it. Everything about it is refined and I find it very fast even when using older computers. I have tested installing it in an old windows 7 computer with Pentium Dual Core processor (1.8 Ghz speed) with 2 GB RAM and there is no substantial noticeable difference when using it with an i5 4th gen intel computer. In fact installation was easy, it didn't even require me to install any software dependencies (prerequisite software). I have to give credit to the eSteem team for giving such wonderful software.

There are some features though that I would like included in the platform. As I have stated on an earlier post I would love to see spelling check and grammar correction. One steemian pointed out that I can use a*** third-party grammar and spelling correction*** software like grammarly. That was an awesome suggestion but a third-party plug-in might not be the most efficient way of going about it as it might slow down the application. I build-in one might be better, I don't know I am not a developer I am just speaking from experience on other software.

Another feature that I would like to be added if possible is the ability to trade directly within the platform using the internal maket, Bittrex, Binance and other exchanges API that support Steem and/or Steem backed dollars (SBD). I am a crypto trader and this feature might be interesting especially to those who are doing technical analysis and trading. The exchange section of eSteem is already awesome and probably the best among all steem condensers but there is no harm on making more awesome right?

Lastly, it would be interesting if the application has the ability to intereact with other digital asset like a light wallet for Bitcoin and Ethereum and other crypto speedsters like bitshares, EOS and Tron. I am not sure if it is possible though and might affect the performance of user interface if these features are integrated. There is wisom on the saying that we don't need to fix something that is not broken right? I totally dig this application I invite those who are reading this blog-post to give eSteem a spin and check out what everyone is raving about.

That is all for now friends. I hope I will have enough Resource Credit recharged later to start posting again in my main account. Again guys please try to help Steem by voting for it here.

19d6zr9h4l.gif

Please support one of the best witnesses out there @surpassinggoogle founder of Ulogs, Steemgigs and Teardrops SMT. You can vote directly by clicking on the link below.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @proxyaccount! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @proxyaccount! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68