Workout Session #9steemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

image

Well today at the gym I had a battle with the battle ropes. My trainer had me do rolling hills with a very heavy rope. This is a full body cardio workout to burn calories. I never knew that this rope was so heavy to lift and I struggled with this particular exercise. Here is a demonstration video:

Medicine Ball Slam
Using a large soft medicine ball, I did three sets of exercises where I would extend the ball over the top of my head and slam it as hard as I could on the floor and then sit down on a stool and repeat the pattern 15 times.

Toe Taps Exercise
The toetapping exercises were probably the least stressful on my body and consisted of moving rapidly on and off of a step and alternating the starting foot. I completed three sets of twenty. The video below demonstrates the motion:

Before my workout my trainer took my measurements and I had lost a little body fat, but there is still a lot of work that needs to be done. She also gave me a stress test that I was able to complete with the exception of being able to do a push-up on the floor.

Photos Enhanced with Adobe Spark

Read my previous post below as I document my exercise journey.

Getting Back in Shape
Workout Session #1
Workout Session #2
Workout Session #3
Workout Session #4
Workout Session #5
Workout Session #6
Workout Session #7
Workout Session #8

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87