Cabalen Christmas Countdown 27: Patda Sindi

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello Steemians and Cabalens,

We are back for another drawing activity countdown. For today our theme is Patda - Sindi. This is a literal translation of Off-On. If you haven't guessed it yet, we are referring to the twinkling holiday lights. Some call them fairy lights others call them Christmas lights. In my province, Pampanga a few of us call them patda-sindi.
image
Patda-sindi is such an old term I'm not sure if my kids know about this term. An old term for a relatively new concept on my drawing. I am showing you a night market using holiday lights. This is something new that I didn't see when I was growing up. There could be some night markets during fiesta but I am not sure during Christmas. Hope you like my drawing.

We only have 27 days before Christmas.
Come join the fun
@quatro
image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99