Jet Lag

in #esteem5 years ago

jet-lag-2.jpg

Source

Jet lag is a sleep disorder that affects some people when they travel across different time zones. Basically, what happens is, the sleep pattern of the body is disturbed due to the different time zones, causing people to feel tired and restless. Some people are more affected than others.

In more serious cases, people can suffer from headaches, anxiety and irritability. No medical treatment is necessary for jet lag though. All the body needs is time to readjust. It may take a day or two, or more depending on how many time zones you crossed. And of course, it affects individuals differently.

It is said that one way of avoiding jet lag is to set your time to the time of your destination when you travel, and to sleep or to remain awake according to the time of the destination. Unfortunately, not all people can sleep on the plane. I, for one, cannot sleep on the plane.

On my first night of my return from Malaga, I was really tired and I slept okay. But last night, I woke up in the middle of the night and was wide awake. I tried going back to sleep but sleep eluded me. I gave up in the end and got up at 8:00 am this morning. So, now I am really feeling fatigued.

I think I am too old to be dragging my tired body half way across the globe. In my younger days, I don’t have a problem with Jet lag at all. Nowadays, it takes a long time for me to get over the jet lag.

Anyhow, I shall try to stay awake for the rest of the day, and hopefully, will be tired enough tonight to fall asleep.

jet lag 3.jpeg

Source

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!
Previous post: -

National Day

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Don't worry, quotes-haven. It doesn't matter if you sleep during the day. Sleep is so important, dearer too much rather than too little. I usually have too little and know what it feels like to have slept too little. So if you don't sleep enough, you can become completely ill and totally psychotic. You really wonder why in this humanity too little attention is paid to how we sleep. That is so important for our health. Only those who are allowed to sleep well are healthy. But money and the economy are taken too much seriously in our world, even though health should be above all else. Believe me, once slept well and you are well again :D

Thank you @suntree. I am feeling much better now. I agree sleep is good and important for the body and our health. The problem is I can't sleep in the day. ☺️
Here's a COFFEEA token for you.☺️
!COFFEEA 1

Thank you, quotes-haven :). When I close the curtains, I can already sleep during the day. Thanks for the COFFEEA token :D. The picture with the dog is really cute :)

The photo was taken from the internet. ☺️

coffeea Lucky you @suntree here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97