Vincent Can Cook

in #esteem5 years ago

I can cook for myself, but I am not a good enough chef to cook to entertain. But my friend and I, we are not fussy eaters. We eat to live. So, usually if I were to cook, it would be a simple chicken dish, and a plate of stir fried vegetables and maybe an egg dish. What could go wrong with that right?

And that’s what I cooked last night. A chicken curry dish and a plate of stir fried mixed vegetables – broccoli flower, cauliflower and a bit of carrots, with garlic and oyster sauce.

For the chicken curry dish, I used Prima Taste’s, Nonya Chicken paste. I am not advertising for them, and they are not paying me – this is just to show you what I used.

IMG20190606194130.jpg

It was the first time I used the pre-mixed paste. It made light of work. Just follow the instructions on the packet. And it turned out quite well, much better than expected. So, here’s the result of my handiwork in the kitchen last night.

IMG20190606205805.jpg

IMG20190606205933.jpg

A simple meal, washed down with a bottle of El Coto! The advantage of living a simple life.

IMG20190606214147.jpg

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

The Unicorn

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your Support.

I'm not a picky eater either, so I understand what you mean Vince. The meal does look quite amazing for prepackaged.
I'm happy to see you having some nice relaxation and nutrition. Best wishes , have a wonderful weekend Vince.

Thank you Jake. You have a great weekend too. :-)

That looks good sir Vincent, what is El Coto, a white wine?

Yes, El Coto is a white wine. Table wine.

I love wine but I don't know much about white wine, I'll have to try it if I see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94