If your heart is strong it will become a weapon in your hand.

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

iavvo4l2cb.jpg
source

Oh, yes the title is a quote, the rest of the quote is shared at the bottom of this post with its original creator's name.

I love the smell and feel of a book, don’t you? Before the house fire I had a personal wonderful collection of books, I collected and enjoyed. Now I find the library a great resource as well as the bookstore. Only the bookstores here are the big commercial kind and they don’t always carry what I want.

If I ask and they don’t have a book, here is their response, “We don’t have it in the store, but we could order it for you. And it will be here this week.”

I think I could do the same thing and then I continue, “Okay, when can you have it go ahead.”

Here comes the big answer, “Well you need to pay for the book first.” So I am paying the bookstore to order book they should have anyways.

What I am leading to here is I go to Amazon and just order the book and if tempted enough get a download immediately. I just did without checking the library or bookstore. Haha!

Well I can always order the book now that I have the download.

I want to share a quote, that the book quoted, that led me to the download. (Don’t try and understand this sentence, just read the quote below.)

You who are now beginning to read this book will be either a king or a madman once you have finished. You can do what you want to with it; you will never hate or forget it.

If your heart is pure, it will be a shining torch; if your heart is strong, it will be a weapon in your hand. If your heart is wise,
it will become still wiser. But if your heart is base, this book will be hellfire to you; it will brand your soul and weigh your conscience with eternal sorrow and restlessness.

Eliphas Levi — Rituel de la Haute Magie


Thanks for reading

What are you doing this Saturday? I finished photographing at the local Powwow and now I am reading. I take that back, posting.

You gotta love that quote. I do.

Upvote, resteem, comment, Be good to each other.

@rebeccabe

#Photofriend is a community of photographers supporting each other.

#Steemusa a group of quality-content people from the United States or those living here.

#Steemitbloggers is a strong growing supportive group

Made by - @rebeccabe

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.

Also,

DON'T FORGET TO CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!


eSteem Curators

@kaliju I am always about bringing more value to Steemit. Thank you I will review and jump in.

I love this article, no world issues, so pure and motivational... Wish more post were like this...thanks @rebeccabe

Thank you @ykesign I appreciate you writing this comment. :)

Nice to meet your post.Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23