Just Sayin' - Live in discord vs face the vote

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

giphy.gif
The way you REALLY feel when you find out what your vote is worth in #Steemit.

I just have to shake my head. My vote's so low and I haven't even invested in one of those auto bots that vote for you if you invest in them.

Is it time to give it up?
Are my comments worth anything?

If I can complete it in time there is a writing contest by @neoxian otherwise I am going to hide out in Discord all the time.
Look for me in there.
There is always trending to read for discussions and amusement. They don't need my vote.
It's late here so I'll probably sleep before too long.

Creating this post with the use of #esteem by @good-karma



Made by - @rebeccabe

Sort:  

Jast fun.friend 😜😋

I know lol .. joking back with you.

I love your photos and adventures. Your comments and support are priceless. You are appreciated here! Don't equate voting price to the essence you bring to steemit!!
We love you here.
Joy

You and I have supported each other in here and that is what it takes to enjoy Steemit.
I am soon to post my Steempunk story. I hope to see yours too.

You first lol.
Joy

Posting now..haha!

Steem is real low at the moment it makes the upvotes less valuable, but I think it will recover at some stage

At the start onhere it seems so slow, but i believe it is better than other Social sites and with time you will grow so stay cool and Steem ON

Hey, @tattodjay thanks for your encouragement. I think that is all I was really looking for. :)

Don’t worry we have all felt the same at times ;)

I try not to vent too much in here. There are enough people doing that. Reassurance is good from time to time. We are rich for knowing each other.

Yes I do agree I am so glad we met on here :)

They are complicated times in steemit, but only for fun deserves and the friendship is worth following. I think then it will change for the better!

thank you .. I believe so too

Maybe we have to be in it for the long haul and never give up

Maybe we have to
Be in it for the long haul
And never give up

                 - wales


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

#Steemitbloggers keeps me strong and all my other friends I have made along the way.
Thank you for stopping by and reassuring me. :)

That's a funny gif.

Is it time to give it up? No, if you enjoy it.

Well, discord has become the most fun for me. Voting for other people, well my vote is not worth much. I do have comments to make. Also seeing if I can get something written for that writing contest.
@markkujantunen I appreciate you for taking the time to comment and yes I thought that Gif is funny. haha!

Of course they need your vote. You think your vote worth nothing? You are highly mistaken...

Can you imagine all those who just join the platform? You know what their votes worth? I’ll tell you... 0.001$.
The value of your vote is not only counted on the SP you possess but also on steems value at the moment.
You better keep posting sis. Rant is good from time to time as long as you just get it out of your chest. And then back to work. Back to engaging. And repeat. Have a great day.

From a friend

@mindtrap Not sure my vote really makes a difference monetary wise.

Engagement is what I am in here for or I wouldn't even bother to respond. So you are telling me it does make a difference. I am not bummed out or anything. I am so supported within the Steemit community so no complaints here. Just wondering if it mattered monetary wise.

Although I can do this ..thanks for your comment Tip! 0.10

Ýou have ~1100 SP effectively. Of course your upvote matters monetarily. Otherwise you wouldn't be upvoting yourself. If others support you, it makes sense to support them back.

The one thing you should keep in mind, however, is that any post or comment that is worth less than $0.02 at the moment of payout will be turned to dust and the payout will be zero. That's a spam prevention measure. If you are the sole upvoter of a comment (or a post), your upvote really is worthless if it's worth less than $0.02 at the moment of payout. This is why I normally try to upvote comments with enough VP to get them over the dust threshold.

I always upvote myself to get noticed only now it is worth very little. Many with money buy / invest into bots that auto upvote them so they don't upvote themselves.
There are those that upvote themselves for 100's of dollars and they upvote others.

I upvote myself so people like you will interact. The only thing that keeps me going.

I see people get auto votes and no comments for me that would be a bummer.
As far as others supporting me well they are my friends in here. LOL and I would like to upvote them more, that is the problem. It is a sticky time.
Thanks for commenting.

I'm not complaining about your upvoting your own posts. Just about everybody upvotes their own posts. What I'm saying is that not upvoting others because your vote is worthless while upvoting yourself is a bit ...

What I do when my vote value goes down is raise the bar for comments to upvote to make sure that every upvote to a comment I give is always above the dust threshold.

Okay.. I see what you are saying. I wasn't saying I would not upvote others and only upvote mine. I always upvote others.. I just wondered how effective my vote is. :)

We all do what we can. Every upvote really counts (except those below the dust threshold) as it's putting our money where our mouths is.

Of course it matters my sweet @rebeccabe
Just think it this way. When steem’s price climbs to 3$ your vote will worth 3x since at the moment price is almost 1$. Now 0.30$ vote in a guys post from Venezuela, may have a huge impact in their everyday life. They can practically make a living.

We are just unlucky living in Europe - USA :P

Right, this is a better way to look at it. I was looking for someone else's perspective and you have given me that. thanks!

Hi @mindtrap! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @rebeccabe!

Check out @rebeccabe blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

When I first started Steem was .80 cents. I'm not worried! 😜 Keep on Steemin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94