For you

in #esteem6 years ago

Hey guys!!!
Happy Monday, lolss
So here is a continuation of yesterday's teaching.
I told you I attended two different service yesterday, and I shared the first teaching yesterday check here to read it.

So the topic for the second teaching is
imagepixabay

The fear of the lord

The Bible says, the fear of the lord is the beginning of wisdom, but fools despise wisdoms and instructions.

I pray we won't be fools in Jesus name. I was really caught by this teaching and I had to reflect that we the youngsters of today no longer have the fear of God. We do what pleases us.

We don't even fear the parents we see daily... How then do we fear God who is unseen.
The preacher said some people fear road safety while driving than they fear God.
Some fear lecturers than they fear God.
Truth to be told the fear of the lord is far from most of our churches today.

Then he drifted to the part of sex and was like... 'When I was in school, I love it when people call me SU'
He continued and said 'infact I married my wife as a v***n.. I can stand on this rooftop and shout it anywhere'
I'm my carnal mind I was like 'so those that didn't marry virgins nko, wetin make them do?'
But seriously, most of we young girls no longer have the fear of God... We've sold ourselves so cheaply, we are now seen as an object to satisfy lust. Most of us have lost the value placed over us, we've been used dump, reused and redumped again till no value left... I'm not writing this to make anyone feel guilty.
But seriously this has to stop, I mean it enough already. We need to have our dignity and pride protected, we need to actually stand for what we want. Funny right?
Well it funny and also not funny, get your head straight now and think. Make a good decision for yourself.

So back to the fear of God, as a Christian what light are you reflecting.
I seems to have lost the fear of God in me, and I'm definitely changing that.
What I can't try with my parents and lecturers, I won't try it with my creator again.
The likes of chatting while the sermon is ongoing among others.
I'm changed now, I cross my heart Lord. Thank you Lord, love you Lord.

Hahahaha, so please my dear readers have the fear of God biko. God bless us all. Amen
Cheers.
Be the change you want the world to be, let the change start from you!


Thanks for reading, I love you. Sorry if the teaching doesn't go well with you.


Till I come your way again...

Be you!

Sort:  

@Rebeccafl, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Hi how you fruit in cherry I now decide photo graphy @rebeccafl

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Wow....I loved it...thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88