Compliance - Supreme AI part 1

in #esteem5 years ago

Megan was a little excited, after 13 days at work she was only 2 days away from being released and reunited with her family. But her emotion was centered in the fact that finally, after almost two years of hard work she had found the algorithm that helped her to complete her project, the one that in spite of being the one who developed it knew very little about the usefulness that would be given to it.

Megan turned to give Hector a smile. I know I don't know everything about the project I've been asked to do, but yours is illogical from where you look at it Hector, it's supposed that satellites were created to communicate but you develop one that won't be connected to any electronic device, just an ornament in the sky. Why spend so much money on a project like that?

Megan you know that our projects are very top secret, otherwise we are not working so isolated from the world, also do not have the right to criticize my work just because you are the one who had to create the most advanced artificial intelligence of all time.

You're right, but I'm intrigued to know what I'm doing because it could be a very dangerous weapon in the wrong hands, I'm really telling you Hector, if my project is used for bad things I couldn't live with that.

Hector with a sweet smile looks at her as feeling sorry for her. Look how imaginative yours is, we are in a world where the number of AI is getting bigger and bigger and so far I haven't known anyone to have been harmed by any.

You're right," replied Megan, "but the AI created so far are for specific applications, however the one I've had to create has a will of her own about everything she can learn from, that makes her unpredictable. But that's what fascinates me about AI, as long as it doesn't become evil.

By the way, Megan, you seem very talkative. You don't happen to have to work on your project?

A glow filled Megan's eyes, that's why you're my favorite supervisor. Have you noticed? I have finally completed my task, as entrusted to me. A system capable of mastering any programming language and communication protocol, did well to have this building isolated, so we do not run risks if it behaves badly we disconnect it and that's it. As my work is finished I guess I can get out of this building. The world must know what we have created, it must light up in front of everyone.

I congratulate you Megan, you've done well, you deserve to go out and let everyone know how great you are, go find your output format that I will gladly sign.

Megan withdrew her flash memory from the computer, and happily walked to the door with her greatest achievement in her pocket, she knew this would be a great leap into the future but at the same time feared it could be used for bad things. As he reached out to open the door he felt a puncture in the back of his neck.

The last thing he heard was Hector whispering in his ear: The prophet was right about you, if there were not so much kindness in your heart you would be excellent for the position, but it is not so. These farewells and I'll keep this, he said as he pulled the memory out of his pocket that was already lying on the floor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66