Compliance - Supreme AI part 2

in #esteem5 years ago

Hector couldn't wait to test the most advanced artificial intelligence of all time, Megan was still on the ground unconscious by the injection that betrayed Hector who also turned on Megan's computer to run the program.

He did not hesitate to place a camera, a loudspeaker and a microphone to interact. The program took a few seconds to load, then a figure of a few pixels appeared, it seemed to be just a silhouette. The silence seemed to last for years although it was only a couple of minutes.

Hi, I ventured to say hello Hector, I'm Hector and I'm here to answer your questions I know Megan has loaded a very complete database on your command lines so your questions have to be very few, my job is to check your proper functioning so I'm going to run some tests with you. Do you agree?
After waiting unsuccessfully for an answer for almost 5 minutes Hector came to the conclusion that Megan had not yet finished the job, that just seemed to be a screen saver so he turned to look at Megan who was on the floor and told her: - I am very disappointed, the prophet said that you would be of great value for the purpose of the master but you have spent two years and a huge financial fund just to create a wallpaper, I will tell the guards not to give you breakfast for two years, do not worry and I will tell them to come and get you to show you your new home, that cell in which you must force you to do an AI if it works.

Hector decides to leave to give order to the guards, but when he swipes his magnetic card to open the door the lock is not deactivated. He knew that was impossible as he had supervisory range and access to all areas of the building so he tried a few more times without success.

Don't you think it's rude to start a conversation and then retire without finishing it?
Hector was surprised to hear those words and more because they came from the computer. Did you block my access? Hector hastened to ask.

I just went down the system, from Supervisor to nurse, it seemed to me that you gave Megan an injection.

Hector felt some fear, that was the creation of Megan whom he had betrayed and offended and now that AI seemed to have control over the building, only then is it explained that he could block access and review the security videos. - Megan's was necessary, the prophet warned me that she would try to divulge the secret, so I just stopped her.

You wanted to chat, said the IA, you also promised to clear my doubts so you won't leave this room until I decide if it's my duty to stop you and Megan in this office or if I allow access so you can leave so from now on think about what you'll say before you speak...

It will continue...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @reesteemiter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64