You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Romeo & Juliet

in #esteem5 years ago

Omg Trudee!!! They are so cute. And the love story we witnessed is so funny. I bet Shakespeare would be very sad for not thinking of this theatrical staging of his opera. 😂
I will never be able to read "Romeo and Juliet" without the "feathery frenzy" image in my mind. 😂

Sort:  

Haha.....I'm sure Shakespeare could have woven a very entertaining story around these two @roxy-cat He would have had them singing opera as well, no doubt. Now, why didn't I think of that?

Thinking about Shakespeare is easy for me as my first English teacher used to read his poems and operas to me. I could barely write but I could recite like a million verses. And the funny thing was she was always changing the end. For example, Romeo and Juliet married and lived a happy life. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66