It is my birthday today. I'm on my way to Amritsar, Punjab!

in #esteem6 years ago

I'm celebrating the silver jubilee year of my birth. When it comes to steemit, this is my first ever birthday after entering this platform.

It so happened that we got an 8 day long vacation from our school on behalf of Pooja festival. I didn't want to stay in hostel nor go to my home. So I planned to visit some spectacular destinations of my country. One such being Amritsar, which is well known for its golden temple.

However I'm stuck in initial point of my journey as still hours are remaining for my train to come. So I went on to have meals from a nearby hotel which certainly reminded me of the condition of India a 50 years back.

The hotel was nothing bigger than a mere hut. Here is the pictures I took while having meals...

image

image

image

image

And this is what I ate---

image

Anyway, meals with fish curry was superb and I enjoyed the meal. A different way of birthday celebration it was!

Sort:  

happy birthday dear Sathya. Hope you enjoy your holiday

Thank you chechi. I'm certainly enjoying these holidays!

Happy birthday Satya
Fish curry with rice looks delicious
Enjoy your day

It was really delicious! Thank you @moghul

Ji happy birthday 🍰🍺🎁🎂🎈🎉

நன்றி ரஞ்சித். ஒரு வீடியோ போடணும்னு தான் நெனச்சேன். ஆனா டிட்யூப்ல அப்லோடே ஆக மாட்டிங்குது. IPFS Error னு காட்டுது! நெட் தான் காலியாகுது!

ஜூ steem connect la signin பின்னிருந்தா அந்த பிரச்சனை வரும் logout panni private key la sign in pannunga

One more tip upload pandrappa app a minimize pannitu Vera yarkavathu call panni summa attend panna sollunga

500kb la upload agum

Sure.. ill try that out!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97