Arsenal's Latest news: Dani Ceballos joins Arsenal on a one-year loan deal

in #esteem5 years ago

Dani Ceballos joins Arsenal on a one-year loan deal from Real Madrid after the North London club completes all the paper works militating against his transfer.

The 20-year-old midfielder will become the second player to be signed this summer by the Gunners after the signing of Winger Gabriel Martinelli earlier in the window. And he was reported to take the club's No 8 shirt.

skysports-real-madrid-dani-ceballos_4725887.jpg
source

Arsenal wasn't the only club that showed interest in the player during the interim of transfer window; Tottenham is another club that showed interest in the deal. However, Cebasaid he opted to go with the Gunners because he wanted to work with Arsenal's Spanish manager Unai Emery.

"I knew I had the confidence of the coach, which was very important for me from the start," he told the club's website.

"I was aware of the responsibility that wearing this shirt entails and it was a tremendously proud moment when I decided to join Arsenal.

"The coach was the turning point in terms of me joining this massive club. He's a Spanish coach and he knows me from my time at other clubs. I'm really happy to be able to help Arsenal achieve our objectives.

"He's a very tactical coach and I think that's going to really help me to perfect my positioning. I think we're both going to try our best to make me a better player."

I hope his performance justifies the money spent on this deal.

Thanks.

@sciencetech

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67