You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday Green with Greens SBI Comment Contest

in #esteem5 years ago

It feels weird for me @fitinfunfood but I think for many their story might be actually similar I never really liked greens you see when I was a kid nothing made me change my mind even regardless of the tricks parents would use like "if you eat carrots you will see really well in the dark" etc, now being older I love greens and honestly thought it was normal for this change in attitude but it seems so many people I know still wont eat greens. What changed my mind? It was myself really, as I got older I started to put on so much weight when I looked at older picture's I could see the difference, so I tried to change my diet and eat more greens, at first forcefully, but you know what? After a while I discovered I actually really like the taste of greens.

Sort:  

I so agree. If you are like that, try the ones you have never tried one by one over time. They all have slightly different benefits and taste and it will give good variety.

The reason you are stating is why I am surprised by the response to this post. In the past, greens posts have died a quick death. This is the reason I put a contest on it.

"I won't eat anything green" is a common sentence in weight loss coaching work.

Based on the success here, I posted another greens post up top on my blog. If you want to look you might get some ideas and I would love to know your tricks.

That change in taste happened for me too and now I miss them if I don't have them. We are lucky!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92