You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: March 17th. - Happy St. Patricks Day Celebration.

in #esteem5 years ago

Thanks for dusting off that post, @wolfhart. It reminds me that I should add a link to it to the footer of my posts again...

Last week, I started using the Steem Keychain extension. Before, I did exactly what you described. Ever since Steem Keychain was launched, I doubted, because I wasn't sure it would be 100% safe. But after a friend told me he got hacked because some malicious software could read and copy anything he added to his clipboard, I decided to do some research. I found out that Steem Keychain is a lot safer than the copy/paste method I was using. I checked my browser extensions and noticed how many of them could see/read information on a website. Now, I only had 'official' extensions, so I was safe... but it made me realize how vulnerable I was. And once I had started using Keychain, I also found out how much of a hassle my old method was...

Btw, I hope the food was as delicious as it looks?! :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It was very good !!!! Everyone went back for 2nd and 3rds. :)

I have to look at steem keychain.
As the account gets bigger you have to stay up on security methods
Thanks for the reminder and steem keychain push 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82