Bersembunyi dalam bersedekah

in #esteem6 years ago

image

Interchangeable generosity

One woman asked the old egg seller, "How much is the egg?"
The egg seller replied, "One item costs Rp 2,500, madam."
The woman said, "I want to take 6 items but with the price of Rp 12,500 or if guns ya already, guns so buy."
the egg seller replied, "Okay, maybe this is a good start because there was not one egg I sold."

The lady took the eggs and walked happily that she had won. then he got into his luxury car and went to the restaurant with his friend. There, he and his friend order whatever they like. They eat less and leave much of what they have ordered. Then the woman pays the bill. The bill is Rp 450,000. he gave money Rp 500,000 and said that the change for the owner of the restaurant only.

Events like this may seem normal to restaurant owners, but it is very painful for old egg sellers.

the point is: "Why do we always show that we have power when we buy from needy people? And why are we so generous to people who do not even need our generosity?"

Once I read:
"My father used to buy trivial goods from poor people for a high price, even though he did not need them, and sometimes he even paid more for them, I was interested in this and then asked why he did itthen my father replied, 'My son, this is a charity wrapped up with self-esteem.' "

I know you will not share this message, but if you feel that people need to know it, then spread this message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71