BNTU - Belarusian National Technical University

in #esteem6 years ago

All the best! to myself hahaha...!!
A short note about this university, who gave me an interesting specialty and defined my development for many years.

Previously - BSPA - Belarusian State Polytechnic Academy
Previously - BIP - Belarusian Polytechnic Institute

image

Meet! Belarusian National Technical University!

image
https://www.bntu.by/Official site

Leading Technical University of Belarus. It consists of many faculties, mainly technical (automotive, power, mechanical and technological, etc.), but there are also economic (ROC-republican educational center, FMMP-marketing and business management) and engineering and pedagogical.

BNTU is located in Minsk, but has branches in Belarus.

There is an industrial park , which includes several commercial organizations. One of them is engaged in automated control systems, and quite successfully.
There is a military department , which serves as an excuse for the army.
There is a sanatorium-preventorium on the Minsk Sea, which can be accessed if you are a member of a trade union and you are able to "be a nail in the" organ "at the deputy for educational work."
Yes, alas, this is the truth of life. No matter how we tried to "send" under different motivations, we were quite intrusive and knocked out our trips to the "profilak" already 2 times during the training period.

Learning is quite high-quality (unless of course you want to learn). Fundamental science is at its height. Fast-growing industries (about IT-shnye) are slightly worse, it's hard to keep up with the university.

image

It was Robotics that attracted me to the fact that they study both the hardware and software parts of robotic systems. Those. When I was released I knew how mechanics (and hydraulics and pneumatics), and electronics and programming (in the part of "basics" of high-level languages). Then he finished the magistracy "robotics".
Alas, now, when 15 years have passed since the first higher, the luggage of knowledge was certainly lost. What you do not use is forgotten.

Did training help me in life? Yes, certainly! Maybe not so deep. But, for example, I'm not deeply involved in electronics, I have enough knowledge of the block structure of automated systems. In mechanics, I also do not work, I know at a fairly primitive level. Although, if desired, I can understand the hydraulics and pneumatic circuits and work with such equipment.

Do I regret the chosen specialty? - No. It is very interesting, when I see how the fruit of my efforts (and my colleagues) - this "production giant" begins to come to life a little, work and the output appears product. You can even call "production orgasm" - for example - when at 6 am on March 24, 2017, at last, the Garlyk Ore Mining and Processing Plant (Turkmenistan) gave the first production - the "first concentrate" in granules!

Although, periodically I look at programmers (in Belarus everyone now envies salaries in IT) and I think that if I went into pure programming, I would earn many times more.

In general, the further you go, the more you understand that the grades at the university are not a criterion for the quality of life. This is the criterion of the quality of work. Троечники and those who gave less time to study, pumped "skill to turn" . And this skill helped them very much in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71