My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting: "A Nymph"

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,

Today I wanted to present you my new work that I was working last couple of days on it. It was a bit difficult for me to decided what medium to use for it. I actually thought about just pencil, but the beauty of women just in black and white would be so boring. Then I thought about watercolour as I still have plenty of watercolour paper but then it would be slightly pale so I also did not like the idea. The of course I decided to use Acrylic paints, they are intense colours and I would be able to correct the mistakes if I decide to. So Medium has been chosen.

The topic I already had in my head for last couple of months, actually there are so many ideas always in my head sometimes I do not know where to start them because all of them in my imagination are beautiful and all of them I want to share with you, of course because of my major activity, my job, there is not much time for my Art, but I am working hard on my time schedule and trying to get everything we say: "under one hat"

So this time my topic is a Nymph, you know that beautiful mysterious creature from Mythology, a mythological spirit of nature imagined as a beautiful maiden inhabiting rivers, woods, or other locations. What I like most is the beauty of a nymph and water surface, I thought to do the reflection. When I started to do then it was almost like a reflection of mirror but as you know the water surface can't reflect like mirror so I had to change a bit the reflection the colours of reflected image are also a bit darker because it is a dark water, so here it is for your consideration.



Acrylic painting: "A Nymph" by @Stef1

uonsr4fuou.jpg

jsli7g4632.png



My step-by-step process:

k7g44lx4ae.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

w303bcd9e2.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

1yvxa7g40n.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

4kv14k45si.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Acrylic painting: "A Nymph" by @Stef1

tprrlbfjv6.jpg

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

jsli7g4632.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

very great work! i like it a lot!

Thank you very much for your nice words :)

What a gorgeous painting. You have a very well defined style already! Amazing work!

Thank you for viewing and glad to hear your opinion :)

Wow! You are an amazing artist! and I love your subject. I’m all about these mythical creatures. The colors are alive as well.

Thank you and glad you like my painting, you are right it is a feature of acrylic paints that they give such vivid colors that is why it is interesting to experiment with them :)

Отличный рисунок, Ваше мастерство в акварельной живописи значительно лучше. (если често, я в этом не бум-бум, просто хочу Вас поддержать, ведь в любом навыке важна постоянная тренировка. Во, теперь я откровенный)

Спасибо за поддержку, это как стимул к творению :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @Artzone for your support :)

You are very good at drawing the water surface. I saw some pictures such as sea and puddle several times in your post, the all of them were very beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @ultraseven for your nice words, you are right, I believe they all are different I am still looking for a perfect reflection :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

So beautiful and dreamy, @stef1 ! I love the composition so much, it really embodies the concept of a "river" or "water" spirit <3 Well done !!!

Thank you very much @veryspider, I am still in search the best composition of object and reflection, so in future you may see many other till I reach the one when I would be happy with :)

Hmm I like this one better when you haven't defined the colours so much, but nevertheless it is a good picture with an interesting composition and a beautiful topic.
                       
Nice works Stef :).

I was a bit struggling when was doing reflection, I did not want to make alike a mirror equal but also it should be recognizable, anyway, I think I used to strong colors for water surface therefore it is darker then I wanted.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @c-squared for support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85