What are you scared of??

in #esteem5 years ago

sad-little-girl-afraid-sleeping-pulling-quilt-head_78949-86.jpg
Source

What are you scared of??

Have you ever found yourself in a situation where you are thrown into a state of fear, fright, or panic? Such things happens to you when you are scared of something.

Different things can make you scared, for example:
when you think you aren't doing things right
when you don't believe in yourself
when you dread a particular happening or thing

Apart from the things listed above, there are still a lot of things that can get you real scared. But the question is "why do those things scare you?"

Few months back, I encountered a post which trashed my believe. A believe that I have always believed in and grew up with got trashed by a hater. When I saw the post, I knew it was just a hate word from a hater, and the words were totally not true, but I unknowingly let it get to me. I already know the truth, but I still let it get to me why? Letting it get to me didn't mean that I believed it but rather it made me scared.

It made me have the feeling that I might not be doing something right and that my delays might just be my fault. A big part of me wanted to prove that person wrong but I couldn't because I thought I needed a prove to do that, but the thing is I have got no prove.

I became emotionally down, and started acting like the opposite of myself. But then, I encountered a person who made me see things clearly, which is no other than my mum. She made me understand that "fear can make meaningless things, mean something to you and i am down because I have fallen prey to it.
I told her that I was scared because I thought I wasn't doing things rightly.

How do you know you aren't doing things rightly??

She made a statement that;
When your heart and mind is at peace with what you are doing, then you are doing it right.

She said, "Everything doesn't just happen one day, it takes time, so don't expect things to happen immediately for you because nothing good comes easily".

The prove I don't have is the delay which is a must for good things to happen.
After hearing all this, I realised myself and went back to my normal self. And I also learnt from the experience.

girl-with-her-hand-extended-signaling-stop-useful-campaign-against-violence-gender-sexual-discrimination_2379-518.jpg
Source

What am trying to say in essence is that, when you are scared of a thing or a happening, it tends to control you, and you becomes it's prey. So your main focus shouldn't be on what you are scared of but rather why you are scared of that particular thing, and try to work towards it because fear can have a lot of negative impact on a person.

Sort:  

I faced my worst fears during my sleep paralysis. I even made a post about it here https://steemit.com/life/@wirago/suffering-from-sleep-paralysis
The panic an inability to react is horrifing

It's nice hearing about your experience too.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stephanieo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

One's greatest fear is that of tomorrow, this because the way we live today make tomorrow very scary.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75