A magical moment... Emotion guaranteed... in an unexpected place (English)

in #esteem5 years ago

A magical moment... Emotion guaranteed... in an unexpected place

English version for my new English friends

After leaving a little sweet note on a postit to my darling, well hidden under the pillow, the sweet note not my darling..., I left Monday for my destination for three days.

My children say that I am the queen of the "postit".

n71oogtz8x.jpg

It's true that I put it everywhere and I write everything that comes to mind on it so I don't forget anything, because as my grandchildren say: Grandma has a face like a hole in the ground!
My usual taxi was on time and I arrived safely, despite some traffic jams.

My stay went well and reassured me.

Today, for the return trip, my taxi warned me that it would be late because it was stuck in traffic, which will not surprise anyone in Paris.

Never mind, I always have a book with me and I didn't mind waiting.

So I settled in the large reception hall, on a very long bench with plants behind it that made the space green even though it was inside.

3iokea49w1.jpg
](url)

xpffylol92.jpg

uf26gkrz9c.jpg

After 15 minutes, I was intrigued by two men heading towards a pillar. One of them was wearing a stool. Why a stool when there was plenty to sit on!
Arriving just in front of this pillar, the one who had carried the stool, took out a key and opened a padlock that kept closed a chain passed at the bottom of an opaque canvas placed on what seemed to be a large chest of drawers. More and more intriguing....

qv8bt5hqby.jpg

And then, oh surprise, the canvas half removed, a piano appeared. And not just any one, a quarter grand piano from Gaveau Paris. Looking at it carefully, I then realized that the stool was a piano stool that can be adjusted in height. The older one then settled down at the piano and started playing. He regaled us during ½ time of an improvised concert. He played divinely well and we let ourselves be carried away by the music.

jpu32zm326.jpg

I only took one picture of the pianist after I asked him for permission. I also asked him if I could film it, permission he kindly granted me, then I thought about my little girl whom I was filming one day while she was painting and who, at the age of 4, told me with her little voice, "Grandma, you can look at me with your eyes" and knock... So this morning, spellbound by his music, I appreciated the artist and put away my smartphone.

When I arrived in this place, I never thought I would have experienced such a moment of pure happiness.

I will now reveal this place to you, but the pictures may have already tipped you off.

I lived that moment today, just as I was leaving the hospital.

At one point, the musician asked the person accompanying him if he should stop, but he replied that he should not because it was part of his therapy. A few of us were in communion with the music played by this artist, known or not important, and which was connected to a serum carrying foot. There were two doctors, one accompanying person, a woman in a wheelchair who had lost her legs and when she arrived she smiled at me and said hello.

I call these unforeseen moments my "Magic Moments of a Day", those that enchant life.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @syl-lab! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66880.67
ETH 3098.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75