BLACKBERRY TIME

in #esteem6 years ago

Now we've the most pleasant time in our garden - harvesting!

It's SO GREAT to gather your own berries and be sure they are ecological and safe.

Though harvesting is rather hard period as well because we need to spend hours there!;)

This time we had blackberry harvest, omnomnom;))

But to get all this omnom we had to work hard and spent about 2 hours for painstaking work!

And we were working together, my family and my parents, and even my son helped us;)

It's one of our blackberry bushes.

It wasn't easy but it was great to spend time doing something common.

We divide our harvest in 2 parts - for us and for my parents.

It's our part, not bad!-)

It's my poor hands;))

it's my dad holding one of their blackberry plates;)

My parents cooked jam from their berries, but I prefer fresh fruits and vegetables without heat treatment, so I have chosen freezing as a way of preservation.

What about you?

What preservation do you use?
Share recipes, please!;)

Now we're waiting for the next harvesting!

But it will be easier, they are not so tiny as berries;))

Sort:  

wow! great garden, I can't believe you got so many blackberries and you didn't even have to go to the store.

gardening is forbidden in Canada as well?
I've heard in the USA there are such laws that forbid planting of anything except flowers, all people can eat is forbidden to plant in private areas.
is it true?

HA aren't you funny 😏 .... we are aloud but I'm a busy guy I don't garden or cook. I eat at restaurants 😄

Hmm, I think I have never seen this fruit but we have little different fruit than this as blackberry in my country.
exactly this
image.png
do you think they are of same family but different species?

ahhh, thank you! maybe it's a wrong translation?
it's different berries for sure, we have both of them - this one you show is blackberry, and mine is black currant.
do you call it black currant?

I'm not sure. Fruit and plant look common but I haven't seen exactly this before.

@taliakerch That sounds good.
Nice photography of nature

Hey @taliakerch, inspiring and so real post. Thanks for posting such a great content here

My grandma told me that these aren't only good for our overall body health but also good for our brains too. However, we shouldn't eat these berries during cold or fever. By the way, I love your content and I am following you for more content like this. Keep up the good work! See you soon.

Лето - лучшее время, что бы накопить витамины.

Nice looking fruits!
Thanks for sharing & Steem On :)

very beautiful Photography and nice writing on blackberry fruits . thanks you.

Num..I love blueberries and I would gladly take those beautiful Mangos off your hands!

thank you!! it's pears;)
mango don't grow in my area, we have them only from export but I like them too;)

Guess I have Mangos on the brain..lol. I finally found some decent ones here in the mainland but had to wait almost a week for them to ripen. Pears are awesome too.

Those who work in the garden get richer. You'll get twice because you care about others too. As you put your parent's share apart. I'm glad to see this. Be happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71