I WAS A BIRD!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Now I know what birds see flying in the sky! And there are no words to describe all my emotions!

The secret of my delight is in our last trip to the Gelendzhik city that is situated not very far from my Kerch. And the goal of the trip was the famous rope way.

The transport facility with steam chairs is designed for 120 seats, the capacity is 750 people per hour.
The construction with a length of 1150 m connects the base and the top, raising people to a height of 420 m.
The journey in one direction takes 7–8 minutes.

But the main is pictures of nature that you see when you're above the ground!
Marvelous! Brilliant! Amazing!

It was rather cold and windy there, and I was SO afraid because it was my first time, but I did it!;)) Yahoo!))

And I could make only a few photos because I was SO afraid that hands were trembling, and I was about to drop my phone down!

All people, whom I showed these photos, asked why I hadn't make any selfie.

A selfie?? I coudn't take my eyes off this beauty! What selfie??
And yes, my hands were trembling;))

Have you ever been in the rope ways?

Sort:  

Hi Talia. Wow, that looks intense! I haven't done anything exactly like that, but I have been skydiving a few times.

a nice feeling, yeah?:) If I had been in the airplane before, I wouldn't be so afraid maybe, but now I've got this experience;))
skydiving is...? what was your device for "diving" in the sky?:)

Hi Talia. I went skydiving 3 times in the desert. All 3 were something called "tandem jumps".

Basically, this means that I am strapped to a professional skydiver (for safety and security). We jump out of the plane together, and after falling for about one minute (it's a FAST minute), you pull a cord.

That cord opens a parachute. After the parachute opens, then it's a very peaceful glide down to the ground. I jumped from almost 4,000 meters (13,000 feet). The funny thing is, you don't feel like you're falling. It feels like flying. :)

Tandem jumps are for beginners. To jump alone, you have to do many jumps, take classes, and get certified. At least, this is how it is in the US. I don't know how it is in other places.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I don't blame you for not taking a selfie Sis! I'm amazed you even got these photos, wow what a view!! I would have been trembling as well!

this view is much better than my selfie anyway;))

I think your fans (especially myself) would disagree!

fan-club ahaha;))) You're mine, and I'm yours and your handsome sons-bogatyri;) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88