STEEMIT LIFE LESSONS

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Some days ago I got a perfect life lesson ..right here, in Steemit!

IMG_0290.JPG

Our platform is a mini model of real life, and here there are the same laws like in reality. People, relationships, hopes, goals, friendship, love, families...
That's why here we can get wise and useful experience in many situations.

We all know Steemit has hard times during last months..many months. Low prices for our token, for btc and other inner problems of the platform.

Many users have left or stopped posting at all. Too little money from posts. Others post but it's something senseless or just pictures and photos ( I don't mean those who had chosen such type of blogging before the decline, I mean those who do it because they don't want to waste much time for a post that will bring them a couple of dollars).

Many friends of mine advised me to do the same. They were surprised I still post every day and try to cover important topics. And yes, I got a couple of dollars too, but I didn't want to post trash. My reputation means much for me and I respect people who are my followers now, not many of the really read my blog, but still...

I feel responsibility. Maybe it's stupid, but it's me;)

I THANK all my friends who vote for me, especially such respected people of the platform like Linda @ca-co, esteem team, @doitvoluntarily, @krnel, @nainaztengra, @cryptopie, @smasssh, @steeminganarchy and others. Every their vote is my award and my victory!

And 3 days ago I got another victory - my post was noticed by ocdb team!
I got one of the biggest awards for my post, and I was mentioned in the daily list of the good content.

687u5b34s5.png

How happy I was!!
It was a real award for my patience and devotion to this place and its people.
I continued to post what was interesting or important for me, and people noticed it
!

By the way, I knew about @ocd from my good Steemit friend @nainaztengra, but to be a part of this team, you must be in the white list. You can be noticed thanks to your good content, or there was a chance to be recommended by your friends from Steemit.

Nainaz was so kind to be my recommender, but it didn't work. Maybe we were too late, or we were not seen by curators, but I didn't get approval for the white list that time.

And then I got this reward from @ocd! And I became white-listed at once! And it happened thanks to my content, not just help of my friends, and it was double happiness for me!:)

2gu6a0t67d.png

What lesson have I got?

1. Do everything like it is the last time you are doing it. And do it well, at least try, or don't do it at all.

2. Take care of your reputation. We are working for years to get it, and it can be spoiled by one day.

And one more - be yourself!!

The post that was noticed is about microgreenery - my last hobby, and I didnt expected much from this post, just my soul, my interest, my try to share something useful with my friends. It's not a hot topic to wait for awards ....but exactly this post was noticed! A surprise!

It's very important to be yourself and be honest, not trying to be in trend.
Trends are for masses, and we must be individuals
.

Thank you Steemians for this wisdom!
I love this place and my friends here with all my heart!

Sort:  

Keep fighting for families. I admire your passion.

Thank you for attention!

Some wise lessons you wrote there. Especially: be yourself!

Btw ... nice picture, you meditating.
Good luck!

Haha thank you:)
I do like this pic too:) rare moments of calmness. I look and relax:)

Congratulations from being whitelisted in @ocd @taliakerch :D
You deserve it.

Yes steemit is just like the "real world" lots of different kinds of people but I just want to look at its positive sides. Yes there are bad sides but nothing really is perfect in this this world.

I love your photo there :)

Thank you!
This world isn't perfect, but maybe that is the main sense..:)
By the way, I wanted to ask you.. What is your name?

Aha, great! Nice to know you, Arnold, I'm Natalia;)

I am privileged to know you too Natalia. :D
You have a beautiful name too.

You deserve every bit of it my dear. I also have similar beliefs when it comes to my content on Steemit. What I enjoy is writing so irrespective of the price up or down I would like to write what I am passionate about. It's wonderful knowing you my dear. You are a wonderful person and I wish you loads of success.

thank YOU, dear!! I am so happy to know you too;)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

are you vegan?

Why do you ask?:) and why do you think so?:)

You got a 18.76% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @taliakerch! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Wonderful post! Just found and followed you. Hope to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97