You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozz visits City Market : A #marketfriday post

in #esteem5 years ago

What a super cool market, so many interesting places, but my mind os on the Hawaiian Piizza thats my favorite and now I want to find somewhere that doe sit nearby for lunch nothing else will do now

Well maybe those cookies would suffice if I cannot find the pizza

Great to see you join Market Friday !tip

Sort:  

Yeah, it is really the first of its kind around where I live, so it is pretty cool. We have the outdoor farmers markets in the Summer that my wife and I got to frequently, but this one is kind of different. Funny you mention the pizza, the name of the place is Brooklyn Boyz. It is supposed to be "New York Style" pizza. They try, but this does't hold a candle to the slice I had in Manhattan years ago. It is definitely something in the water :)

I havent had pizza for quite a while now and went and looked at the pizza places nearby but none of them had Hawaiian I think I will have to make my own this weekend I really have a taste for it now LOL

I think this kind of Market for over the winter months to go to when the Farmers markets aren’t happening is a such a great idea I wish there was one near u s

Yes, I can see it being beneficial during the cold months for sure! We have enough free land around us to have things like Meijer and Walmart supercenters though, so those are usually the go-to places for groceries, etc.

Thats understandable, I to go tot he big places for groceries and such but its always fun to explore the little markets with stalls of all types

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86