How Do You Control A Population Of Over 1.4 Billion People?

in #esteem6 years ago

China! China! China!
You see, I love China, with its beautiful scenery, modern towns, developed economy and beautiful ladies (winks). Add in the fact that it has a rich culture, and from what I have seen, friendly people and you will understand why I would not hesitate to get on a plane to China if the opportunity pops up.
So today I was just wondering, with the huge population it has, how is it governed.
image
I went online and saw something that reminds me of George Orwell’s book, 1984.
** China’s social credit system which becomes mandatory in 2020, aims to funnel all behavior into a credit score.
I love China, no doubting that and I think this sounds cool up to a point, and that’s what is icky about it. It Is only cool up to a point. Let me run through some scenarios I came across that speak against this system.

  • A few months ago you accidentally defaulted on a phone bill. That oversight affects your credit score and it is suddenly hard to get a loan.

  • You can no longer make jokes about Marco Rubio jokes on Twitter as such remarks will define you by algorithms as a libertarian, and likely to default on social obligations.

  • A couple of close friends miss their student loan repayments and your social circle is discredited, your credit score affected.

    So I’ll repeat it again, I love China but I ain’t gunning for no Big Brother; you dig? Right now I’ll just chill and watch this play out. I ain’t gonna be interested in China after 2020 if Big Brother runs the show over there.

Sort:  

You got a 8.72% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @tellafriend!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84