You Have to do Anything on Steemit!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!
What are you producing in Steemit, my friends? Is it just writing an article, is it about cryptocurrency, photography, art, or maybe you're here just to reblog others' posts?
image

Some Steemians only produce what they're good at. Like for example, if one is good at drawing so one will post only about one's drawing which we called it art.

Some Steemians who doesn't have any skills, they prefer to show their life through vlog. They post it using dtube or youtube.

In Steemit, you can write or share just about anything, even if it's about nsfw (adult content). Whether people like it or not, most Steemians don't really care. Well, at least they post something.

image
Me, personally, I like to write articles. Like this one, but I also can do lots of things in here. I've tried drawing for some contests, I've tried singing for open mic contest organized by @luzcypher, and I even have tried writing a story for my2017 and my2018 @anomadsoul's contests.

These were my drawing:
image

image

image

image

Those drawing were for contests, thanks to the contest organizers, because of them I can reveal my drawing skill, lol.


The very first thing I tried in Steemit was photography, because I have tons of photos in my smartphone. And I also participated in some photography contests. My first big rewards was black and white photography contest and it was organized by @daveks, here was my entry: ![image]()

I'm not really good at many things, but the thing is I'm glad that want to do those things. In drawing or art stuff, I have a friend @huslein.slash who is very good in drawing, he provided me pencil and coloured pen. He also sometime teach me how to draw something. But mostly I have to do it on my own.

Sometime I feel crazy, I feel like I'm crazy to do those kind of things which they weren't my speciality. Bu I'm still satisfied with my work although I'm not really good in general.

I think, for all Steemians they should try anything in Steemit. They should try this and that, well it's actually good for them. But if you can't and you think it's hard, just don't then. Steemit never force you to do those kind of things.

But still you're free in Steemit as long as you don't break the rules.


Where do you write for Steemit? I write mostly from Esteem apps. But I've tried from web, busy.org, dtube, Steepshot. Dtube is for video, and Steepshot for pictures or photography.

You can use whatever you want, I like it here. I don't mind if it's lag a little. I like Esteem because it's simple.


Thanks for reading this, I hope it's beneficial for new Steemians.

regards @teukudianaulia

Sort:  

You are doing great work.. i like to motivate others..you will find the stuff related to motivation in my blog like quotes, success stores and inspirational material.

thank you so much, I really appreciate that. I like to motivate others, I hope you'll be success in steemit... good luck

I absolutely agree with u. We need to try anything on steemit. But, if u have something u are good at. Improve it and post more relates to that thing. Im trying anything on steemit. I want to post more, the reward is a bonus not a purpose for me.

haha yeah thanks. you're absolutely right. well that's good, when we post more, we never know maybe some of our posts will receive more...

when we receive more we will post more :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63