Introducing Myself

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image
Hello everyone! I am very excited to begin to be part of this growing and amazing community.
Before publishing my first post, I was reading several post of members of the community, and the truth is fascinated by their anecdotes and how easy it was for me to know a little about each one's life, in such a short time and so open ... I thank for the trust, for the dedication, for the time and for the love that each one puts in his post.
I read a lot of advice, but one of the most repeated (not to mention the most named) is that, here, you must be "yourself" so I intend to do in this post. I hope you will accompany me to the end and, for brief minutes, be part of my life.
Well, to start my name is May Thazin Htoo.
image
I'm 21 years old and I'm a Myanmar girl living in Yangon (yes, I have the best of two cultures) I am a graphic designer by vocation and Industrial Relationships by profession (well, almost, I go for the final semesters of the career)
I am totally in love with dogs, I mean, how could you not love a being that gives you all of it without asking for anything in return? "Until you have loved an animal a part of your soul will remain asleep," says the appointment of Anatole France with which I feel fully identified, so I want to present to my two pets that are part of my life , and which I love more than anything in this world.
image
I wanted to talk about them in my introductory post because they represent a lot of what I am, what I love, and are the cause of my daily happiness. I firmly believe that animals have a much purer perception of reality than we do, despite what many people believe about them that they "don't reason", "don't think" I know that animals perceive us as energy, they can see our real essence without filters, without ego, without appearances. I have never seen a dog say "I will bite my owner because he is very ugly" "Today I woke up sad, so I don't want my owner to approach me all day", however, if I have seen many people retaliate with their pets for having a bad day or punishing them based on blows because they do not have patience or just because they have anger. There is always a lot of talk about the mistreatment of women, of saying no to drugs, how to raise children, not littering, and that's fine, all of these are fundamental pieces when it comes to healing and growth, but respect for animals also it is and for that reason I am passionate not only to give a good quality of life to my pets, but to contribute with my grain of sand so that the world is a better place for the animals of the university where I study and the community in which I live, daily feed the homeless puppies and dogs that live there, who have no voice to ask for help, who were left in the street destined to die. I think we can all make the world a better place and not just wait for someone else to do it, we all MUST begin to be the change we want in the world and while I know that with my actions of giving food and water to those street animals I will not make the world change, but I know that I'll change the day of those little animals.
I want to invite you to give a "friend dog's leg" to all dogs, cats and animals of your community, I can assure you that the satisfaction and peace that you will be able to see their eyes expressing "thank you" is something that no course or book can give you. There are few things as magical in this life as seeing a smile of any BEING, those small gestures are enough to make your day better.
image
I consider myself a very creative, detailed and organized person, and that is why I love to earn a living as a graphic designer despite never having studied that profession, this is a busy work, in which I often work against the clock, in which I need discipline, creativity, organization and a lot of patience to dialogue with clients who do not know what they want, and even so they expect me to transform what they think into an ingenious and creative project. I do not know for sure if I am a good designer, or if I have the merit to call myself that, but I love doing it, I love seeing my clients happy and satisfied with my work and I love seeing my designs in different places of the world, I feel that I leave a small footprin in the world.
image
I love traveling and I love to see nature with its beautiful landscapes, shapes and colors.
image
I love that when traveling I can create my own stories and have a list of memorable experiences, I consider it much better to accumulate possessions. Traveling I realized that some things are better or worse than what I know and I have realized that not everything is the same. Each trip has helped me to break with the routine, to take distance from the daily life, it has helped me to know and experience new cultures, and also to meet people has been incredible and also to strengthen ties with people I already know . Traveling has given me wings, has given me freedom, new ideas and has fostered in my imagination, I think it is one of the things I like to do most in life.
image
And last but not least, I would like tell you about my family.
image
They are the core of my life, the reason why I am what I am. Idon't know any family moderately similar to ours and that makes me feel tremendously lucky and special. With them I can be completely me, their love has always been unconditional, they make me laugh even in the saddest moments and they always give me good advice. Our family is so united that we do not need more than our presence to be happy, with them I never miss the hugs, the kisses, the "I love you" or the words of encouragement, in our small family the trust is extreme and they always remind me the important things in life, and, although it is only us 4 in the country, it is enough to make me feel complete and extremely fortunate.
image
I met this community by my friend @khonkhon which encouraged me (in fact, I almost force me haha) to sign up and I'm really happy to have paid attention to it because it's a great place to empty your mind and translate your ideas. From this platform I hope to obtain knowledge, new experiences, make new friendships, expand my way of seeing life and generate extra income that will help me to continue doing what I love.
Please Follow Me&Upvote @totoo

Sort:  

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love your photos and I love gardens.

Beautiful pictures! I especially loved the one with the beams of light spraying on the family supper really really nice picture! Welcome to Steemit! Any questions, comments, just want to chat, or even post promote, where I upvote, comment and resteem for free in our channel! Join us at:
https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

Please keep in touch! I want to hear from you! I want to share some useful things with I wish you I knew about when I first started!

https://Steemworld.org/@totoo
-a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  • Steemengine, the followers I have gained from it is unreal! I gained 225 just in the past five days. If you want you can use my referral link above not required though...

If your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...

https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

Check out @kennyskitchen and his introduceyourself post tips it is extremely helpful and informative!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/2k8asu0f

steemit.com.jpg

Thanks for your kindness

Hi and welcome, you finally made a right decision in joining steemit. I suggest you to follow the most notable member of this awsome community. They can guide you more than I can do. If you're not yet on my Group chat, inform me if you want. If there's something I can help you with, never hesitate to connect with me either way possible.

I am looking forward to see your best content here and wish that I could finally know more about the awsomest version of yourself.

Connect with the people around you. Maybe a local steemians out there or perhaps someone you meet on a bus. This way you will gain friendship and support both social and emotional.

Remember you are the only you. Be unique and find yourself different from others. Reward yourself by doing only what you love to do. Be creative, there is no easy money but there joy in hardship and hardness. Work smart not hard. Laverage your idea by reading other's content.

Gain trust by abstaining plagiarism. Copying is not a solution to your problems nor a way to achieve your dreams.

Remember that steemit really can support a living. We have seen evidence that there are people like us here who earn more than profissionals earned from their profission. Steemit pays for efforts, so seek for it.

Forget about money, just create content from the things that you love. Enjoy steeming and everything will be put into please. In short, everything will follow, the rewards, the recognition, and the acknowledgment.

Always think positive, never give up steeming. You may not get much in your first year but I'm sure and it is clear that 5 years from now you will reap good harvest if you don't give up. Remember steemit is a long term journey.

Happy steeming buddy. I hope that you will connect with me so that I can help you the best way I can.

P.s I love Graphic design, I do designing but not as good as you

Congratulations @totoo, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

Thanks for your comment

welcome to steemit. Hope you enjoy it here

Thanks sir


Welcome to Steemit @totoo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit @totoo. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Congratulations @totoo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59