A Reflective Journey Part 1

in #esteem5 years ago

k8jm654pch.jpg

Two weeks ago I made a day trip out of the island. It was not a leisure trip but somehow it felt like it did. Early morning to rise I had to drag myself out of bed and prep the kids for school before I leave home.
Once onboard the ferry, I spent a little time with myself and observed the forever changing patterns of the cloud and the constant breaking of the waves when the ferry rides through the seas. The birds fly high having a destination, sometimes I just wonder what's in their mind. Do they have the ability to think like us?

t615gxqg2p.jpg

As the sun sits higher over the horizon, my preliminary destination approaches. An hour and a half for the overseas journey and then another two and a half hours drive on the tarmac before arriving to my intended destination.

The long drive was a peaceful trip. Lots of greenery along the way. High rise buildings are not at all visible until we reached the urban area.

My journey thus far was more about my surroundings, my family, my thoughts, myself and life itself.

clsxt7tvba.jpg

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00