Sandcastles. (Poem)

in #esteem5 years ago

Sandcastles.

I watched the completion of this magnificent sandcastle being built on Suttons Beach in Redcliffe, Q'ld, Australia. It certainly was a work of art and I was reminded of my days as a young girl spending hours at the beach attempting to build my own sandcastles in time before the tide came in and destroyed my handiwork. (lol)

Those thoughts prompted me to write a poem about Sandcastles, (Below)

1e783mk1b7.jpg

bbcj1e2ixs.jpg

pzhkdtbyeq.jpg

sygycw691d.jpg

Sandcastles………

They speak to me of carefree days
Of ebbing tides and summer haze
No time for boredom; only fun
Beneath fluffy clouds and shining sun

With bucket, shovel and spade in hand
I designed and fashioned the gritty sand
Building high I formed a mound
And decorated it with whatever I found

With shells, and twigs and seaweed dried
I admired my work with unabashed pride
But then I watched with much dismay
The relentless waves wash it all away

Sandcastles……

They speak to me of fragile dreams
And tell me, all is not as it seems
No time for dreaming, there’s much to do
With heavy work loads and holidays few

With car keys, laptop and diary in hand
I attempt to complete all that I planned
With determined focus I struggle on
And pause to find all dreams are gone

I stopped building sandcastles; they disappear
I forgot to live because of fear
Building a future on shaky ground
Is not a theory that is very sound

On solid foundations not physically seen,
By faith In Christ, my rock, I’ll lean
The things of earth will pass away
But eternity is an everlasting day.

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks again @pixresteemer. 🌼 🌻 🌼

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trudeehunter
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sandcastles-poem


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Howdy Trudee! what a wonderful sandcastle and a wonderful poem to match, especially the last section of the poem.
How in the world do they make those castles, is that regular sand from the beach or special sand?

Lovely to have you visit John and to receive those welcome comments. I'm assuming it is a special sand as the texture and color are much different to that on the beach. It looks as though it would be easier to mold into shape. I didn't get a chance to talk to the creators of the castle.

Beautiful sand castle!
Reality and thoughts sometimes do not rhyme.
Watching the sand castle disappearing with those waves,
Makes me hurry to live life to the full.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I enjoyed reading your comments and are very grateful for your ongoing support and friendship. Thank you so much.

You are most welcome. You are very interesting artist!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks for share.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment @shuvo35.

The "lead architect" must use something to bind the sand. Any ideas what that might be? My castles always dried up and crumbled before I could finish them...

It would have to have some kind of binding material as I noticed the sand they were using was a different color to that on the beach.

WOW....That is a real cool awesome looking dragon sand castle something you don't want to see destroyed a great capture my friend :)

Yes it is a shame to see all the work go into these works only for the sea to eventually wipe it out. Still must get a buzz out of creating them though.Thanks for your comments my friend.

True the buzz would be rewarding. Have a great week my friend :)

You got a 24.63% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @trudeehunter! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29