Shadow Photo Contest-Round 60- Vehicle Shadows

in #esteem5 years ago

White Classic Car.

This is my entry for this week's Shadow Photo Contest-Round 60- Vehicle Shadows hosted by @melinda010100.

I came across this very cool, classic car at a Redcliffe Car Show in Queensland, (Australia) recently. It was one of a large number of interesting classics, all of which have been lovingly cared for over many years. Decades in fact!

I'd love to give you specific details about this beauty but my knowledge of vintage, antique or classic vehicles is unfortunately very limited. Hopefully my Aussie friend @j85063 who is an avid car enthusiast will be able to come to my rescue.

I am submitting the first image into the Shadow contest but simply had to include the other photos for the enjoyment of steemit car lovers. Hopefully someone will be able to enlighten me with a few more details of this vehicle, which I'll happily include in this post if it is within the seven day period.

Enjoy the pics and Thank You Melinda for providing such an interesting contest.

p43d1f9dpx.jpg

1ka9kqtm4l.jpg

1tvofl5ch0.jpg

32zjhlln9y.jpg

Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prize will be at least 5 Steem, divided between no more, and possibly less than 10 winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me.

One submission per person

Any upvotes and resteems are appreciated!

You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo or link MUST be posted in the comments here as well.

Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

The photo must be your original work. NEVER use photos that you find on the internet!

Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

(A Hint. Since this is a week long contest, if you publish a post with your entry, you may want to enter on the last few days of the contest. That way your post is still live and can be upvoted when the winners are announced.)

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you @teamnz for your support

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trudeehunter
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=shadow-photo-contest-round-60-vehicle-shadows


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Leave it to you to find such an interesting old classic for the contest! Thanks so much for entering!

I have quite alot of car photos that I have taken from different car shows but I find it hard to post them as I don't have much information about them.

Everytime I see yours I am reminded of car show photos that I know I took, but I haven't come across in a long time. I need to go looking for those. It makes me wonder how many other photos have vanished and I don't see any more!

I know what you are saying Melinda. I've lost photos too and have no idea where they have gone. It's a bit like the mystery of the missing socks that most of us are familiar with. Why do we end up with so many odd socks? Modern Washing machines have insatiable appetites for odd socks.......after they are washed of course! 😄

I am not a car maniac, but I love to see the old cars kept in good shape.

Yes I agree, as long as the car gets me from A to B I am happy. But I do admire well maintained cars whether they be classic or modern. lol.

What a awesome well restored vintage car it looks like this vintage car could belong to the make of the Bugatti cars and this particular shape was common during the years of 1925 till 1935 my guess :)

Thanks @hangin for coming to my rescue. I have just googled them and I think you are quite correct amazing stuff

Howdy there Trudee! What an interesting car, never seen anything quite like it. and it's a good one for the tag!

You got a 18.40% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @trudeehunter! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94