šŸŽµ šŸŽ¶ 'She's a Mystery To Me.' šŸŽ¶šŸŽµ

in #esteem ā€¢ 5 years ago

'She's a Mystery To Me.'

Due to the lack of information for this blog-ette (that's a mini blog in case you are wondering,) I thought I'd include a video of me singing Roy Orbison's song; 'She's a Mystery to Me,' because I have no clue as to the details of this fine looking, classic car.

But thankfully, for all who would have been tempted to actually listen to my version of this song........I changed my mind. (lol)

Instead, I am sending out an S.O.S. to see if someone could enlighten me as to the brand of car that this is.

aq38plicvw.jpg

When I go to car shows, I usually attempt to get as many details as I can to accompany my photos so that I can pretend to be a little knowledgeable about what I post, but in this instance, I could find nothing to verify its make.

vtmuifoen9.jpg

I'm sure, if you are a classic car lover, you will agree with me when I say that these photos were worth taking because it is beautifully presented and has been well maintained.

23uqy4w87e.jpg

I'm looking forward to hearing from any of you who recognize this brand, and I thank you in advance for your help.

fjgejqj5y0.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort: Ā 

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ā¤ extra love ā¤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thank you @theluvbug for your support. Much appreciated.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your support.

Well, i couldn't begin to identify it, but it looks like a fun one to drive around town. It does look a little like a Jaguar, going by the grill, but I'm no expert.

j85063 has identified the car as a 1940 Ford Club Coupe. Thanks for your comments @fotosdenada

It's a 1940 Ford Club CoupĆ© and it is very nicešŸ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comments @j85063 I somehow new you would come up with the answer.

Most welcome šŸ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice car with sexy lines and artistic design!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Have to agree with you there, you have good taste in cars.lol

Thank you! Usually I am a black sheep and a contrarian, but nice cars changed my mind.

Love classic cars, thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your comments and welcome visit. Much appreciated.

LOL. I was ready to turn up the volume reading your first paragraph. I thought wow, she is really brave. You got me!

So sorry to disappoint you, but I think I did you a favor.lol. I hope my photos made up for the lack of sound effects.

The photos are beautiful, no shine was missing.

You got a 57.37% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @trudeehunter! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

WOW..Now that is a real classic vintage Ford Coupe a few dollars spent on that beauty a very rare car i wouldn't be letting that out of my sight :)

Yes I know what you mean. It would be the envy of many collectors.

Most certainly they don't build them like that anymore :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00