“Two little dorks” by Mama Dork

in #esteem6 years ago

It’s better late than never! But actually I’m just in time! Hehe

It’s the last day to submit your entry!!

Hurry and head over @zen-art to join her contest or better yet just click this awesome blue link to get over there!! 🙌🏻

This is my entry for

Poetry Contest held by @zen-art

Two little dorks

by Mama dork

Oh little dorks,
who can’t hold forks..

85A43ACA-6D71-4341-B1FE-807B699FF12E.jpeg

They wan’t to play seek,
but they came to peek...

6F4B54B7-2B98-406A-BEDF-E1286D80C7A1.jpeg

They’re not here to mingle,
but you hear them giggle!

17A41456-C11D-4525-83D4-1EA6DAF82202.jpeg

When it’s time nap,
I get a slap!?! 😂

571F966B-C547-4C36-81C4-49228E8E2BEE.jpeg

It’s better late,
than they start to hate...

0E3BB8C7-A5EE-4C9F-8C6E-7E4E50B2B1C5.jpeg

When you play nice,
you get a prize!

C025B998-9E33-4637-85F4-1B8602F2C8B8.jpeg

A warm cozy hug,
that’s like a drug...

294EA544-AB42-4B38-8C40-A0D2C12A16FB.jpeg

Oh little dorks,
who can’t hold forks!

B10045C3-BD4C-41FB-AF31-56B3AA9AAE7F.jpeg

The End

Xoxo, Mama dork


Please support these amazing people as witnesses:

@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs
@c0ff33a! / @derangedvisions
@enginewitty
@therealwolf
@good-karma

Just click this link to vote for witnesses


58EB02FC-B33B-487A-AAD8-07AD91874E91.png

3EC6356D-C30E-4D2B-980F-3B4E84E03AAF.jpeg

image


Sort:  

Congratulations @twodorks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

so precious!!!! i loved this poem with all the sweet pictures! hehehehehe

but they better learn how to use forks soon! ;)

Hahaha they use chopsticks 🥢😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahahahhahaahhaahaha oh ok!!!!! Then they have the better option! Lololol
Everything tastes better with chopsticks! Really!!!!

I’m just kidding!! Hahaha I’m the only one who uses chopsticks because it’s just cool!!! Hahahaha and I agree everything taste better with chopsticks!!! 🥡🍣🍱🥟🍘🍚🍙🍤

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I'm gonna start using mine with everything too!!!!!

Even with soup? Hahaha it’ll take you forever hahahaha 😁

Have you tried the nuclear spicy ramen??? 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 it burns your tongue 👅 maybe you’ll like it if you are into spicy noodles 🌶

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahhaa yes even soup!!! I eat the noodles and veggies with the chopsticks and drink the broth hehehe

I can only eat gluten free ramen now...hard to find but... I can MAKE it! Hehee

Oh yeah I forgot about that! But what happens if you ate something with gluten in it but you aren’t aware about it??? Since when did you deal with this? Hahahahahhhahhaha your in the spotlight!!!! Hahahhaa

So you can only eat a certain food! Nooooo! 😣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @twodorks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wonderful post so refreshing and joyful.

giggle ... giggle ... :)

Hahaha thanks anutu!!! Giggles forevs!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

giggle giggle ... still giggling, hihihihi :)
<3

Cute kids, spoil them as much as possible! They grow up too quickly. Keep posting pictures! I have been friends with your Sister for a while on steemit.

:)

Hi there!! Thanks for the nice comment!! Indeed give them all your time while they are still young cause later when they get bigger they wont be all over you anymore.. which is sad!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Raise them where they will not need you, and when they come back, it is fun!

I just got a text from my Son, he is on his way to Athens to see that city. He is going to NYC for the flight to Athens. Seems like yesterday when he was the size of yours, ROFLOL! They do Grow up.

I was just talking to your Sister this morning, telling her that Texas is Big! I live just north of you in Oklahoma. Glad she helped me find you!

:)

Awww noo don’t want my babies to grow that fast haha 😆 so your son doesn’t live with you and your wife anymore? Just curious. Cause I also have boys. I know one day they will eventually start their own family! Nooooope! Nevermind I’m not going to think about it yet hahahaha

Omg everything is bigger in TEXAS!!! Haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

He is grown, and his own Man. I am terribly proud of both of them, She is also grown. Time marches on, and I have a Grandson; so it is not all bad, ROFLOL!

But they are also good buddies, and I am pleased with that too.

:D

Awww! That’s how life goes. Whew! I really have to precious these tiny moments..

It’ll be nice to have little children running around later in the future! 😊 Then you’ll be the best pop pops they’ll ever have!

My Son is in Athens right now, on vacation.

I am sure having fun with My Grandson! He is a treasure! I can still see his Mother, when she was a toddler. She was hard headed even then, ROFLOL!

:)

Hahahah! Just like momma! You should have gone with your son in Athens! It’s my dream to go travel the world but I don’t think it’s going to happen anymore.. maybe just travel to some places but not faraway!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99