Raise Strong Children | Parenting 1

in #esteem5 years ago

I don't use social media that often unless I have to use it professionally. It's addictive. While browsing through my newsfeed at facebook, I came across this beautiful quote from none other Bruce Lee.

image

Source: Taken from Facebook but it can be found there at Google images as well.

Talking about this quote, I think it's a great parenting advice. I've done extensive research on parenting and one of the most common thing that damages children the most is when they keep getting everything they wish for effortlessly. This gives them a message that things don't have value and that they can get rewarded without any effort. This might create another psychological problem of narcissism that comes with more personality disorders.

So, in a nutshell, raise your children keeping your emotion in control and rewarding them when they really deserve it. Parents lay the foundation of the personality of an individual during childhood. Sronger the base, better the outcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71