We came from the countryside and we did not hide it

in #esteem6 years ago

Not planning to write today about this topic and in the future will not. But I see a text like that in one of the posts:

If from the village, it means "not from our package". Well, you are like slaves, cattle and worthless.

I must say that I was very surprised. Not because I come from the village. I have never felt anything different about myself than those who were born and raised in the city. I feel hurt, or rather uncomfortable to read this about the modern youth of the village. No, the author is absent in such first-person phrases, he believes that this is the opinion of today's society. But I am also part of it, and live among the urban people and move from the village. And I do not see that the city is steeper than the inland cities, and vice versa.

But I am also part of it, and live among the urban people and move from the village. And I do not see that the city is steeper than the inland cities, and vice versa. These two people and others are different - each unique in its own way. There is no such feature that only the city's devout citizens have.

How can you say "say no worth" about this, for example, friends.

Behind the scenes one more of them.

Men have a college education, good work, they also earn extra money. No bad habits. And their parents have time to help and not just clean the potatoes. In 30 years with little own income for cars, two of which are also for apartments. The third does not need housing, because it is the girl he marries.

Yet somehow during the conversation, he told me that if he did not, he would build a house. And I believe these are not empty words. He helps (and how!) To build a home for his wife's parents. They practically have no land near the house (town), where you can plant crops. And my mother-in-law really liked the gardens and had to go to that country. And his son-in-law, worried about this, bought near a piece of land.

He can spend money on entertainment, expensive clothes, but he prefers to help close people.

How can one disclose the opposite of "total worthless" from the opinion of arrogant cityspeople, who in 40-50 years and even more, have nothing of their own, still use what parents have acquired for them. And such people are unfortunately not unique.

My husband was born, raised and only lives in the city. But he married me, who left the village, and there was nothing. His relatives live in Moscow, adult children - Muscovites do not behave in opposition to or neglect the province, the villagers. It all depends on education, on the human values ​​put in the family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59