You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem: Surfer 1.0.0 Release

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Great work! I will test and review soon. Resteemed!
One question - How are you calculating the conversion to local currencies for expected post payouts? I ask because when I compare the figures I see in GBP to what I would expect based on the figures I usually use at steemstats.com - they don't match up.
I attempted to use different calculations to produce the results seen in Surfer, but didn't come very close to the figures seen in Surfer.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Rate assumes SBD is $1, I think that's why there is a difference. It makes sense to improve that and use market value of SBD. Noted down and will improve that soon, thanks!

Oh, I see, ok, yes - a Real value for SBD would help. :)
In case you are unaware, there is a somewhat unexpected mechanism for converting the predicted post payout value into fiat values. I suggest using the guide made by @dragosroua on steem.supply for a breakdown of how to best approach it:
http://steem.supply/rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50