Blog Slump

in #esteem6 years ago

2wn5g580w6.jpg

I’ve said before that I have nothing to blog about, but I think the problem is that I have too much to say. I don’t know where to start and I don’t have the time that it would require to make it eloquent or sensical. So I decided to blog a few snippets of things I have been thinking about lately. They may or may not be elaborated upon as time goes on.

People who knew me first keep commenting on how good-looking my husband is. It’s getting annoying. Yeah, so I’m not a size 10 or even 14, but not all men are shallow and only with women for their perfect body. Is it so hard to believe that a good-looking guy could be with a less than perfect woman? Ok, yeah, I guess so, because I had certainly come to that conclusion before we met. Sigh It’s still annoying though! :)

I am very sick of Sarah Palin bashing. Ever since the announcement it’s been all gossip and scandal. What happened to the issues at hand? I don’t care how unqualified she is, she’s been appointed, so lets move on.


image https://washington.cbslocal.com/2012/09/25/palin-edges-out-bill-clinton-for-most-attractive-in-politics/

On the same topic I am sick of people talking about feminism beyond it’s actual definition. I don’t like that because I say I’m a feminist (i.e. believe in equal rights for women) that people assume I embrace all other left wing policy. They say Palin can’t be a feminist because she is pro-life, a Creationist etc., but surely if she has the potential of being the most powerful woman in the world - she’s got the whole equal rights thing down - which in effect is the true definition of a feminist.

Have an MRI on Thursday to see if steroids have been working. They have certainly been working on making me fat. I’ve gained a stone in less than a month. Not fun. But if the scan shows results I’m not going to stress about it.

That is all. Lots of random thoughts. Am I losing my mind?

o0w05shgm6.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94