My new project

in #esteem6 years ago

957c86n83s.png

Here recently my dad was able to get this table from his employer, they where just going to toss it! So of course my dad took it without even thinking and I am so beyond thankful he did! Here soon I should hopefully be working from home with my new employer so this girl was in need of a new desk. Again without a thought I told my dad to bring it to our house and someway somehow I knew this would be my desk. So after many many hours of sanding, the table was as smooth as a babies bottom! Now to stain and paint, I saw this idea on pintrest and loved it!!!!! Once the table was sanded, it was now time to stain the top part of the table. It took two coats and many many coats of protective clear coat, yet oh so worth it in the long run. Now to paint the bottom part, most exciting part of it all for me, I love love love this color. I swear if I could I would paint almost everything in my house this color, yet I do not think the hubs wants me to do that. The painting part was actually pretty easy and only took two coats. The table was officially done :)

We keep the table outside all night and most of the next day to let it air out and take off majority of the smell. I was so excited to move it into the office and see what it would look like in its spot! And I loved it :) Still needing to get stuff to make it a home office but could not wait to share the project on the blog!!

Here it is from beginning to almost end

so996obfff.jpg

The Finished Product and I LOVE it

nznjymsnnd.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.

Also,

DON'T FORGET TO CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!


eSteem Curators

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93