[ULog #9] Update on the Home front!

in #esteem6 years ago

image


We have found our 1st home!


It has been on huge emotional roller coaster over the last couple of months and it all started with a quad denial. Now, this is over all a happy time for me and my family. I am hoping I can share it with all of you here on steemit, but there will be heart jerking at one point in the update I am about to give. I really think that I have grown as a person, man, husband, and father since August 28th so lets take a stroll down the lane to it.


Very cool feature on the side! (Retro)

image



There is a old school Solar heating unit which captures the suns heat and then inside the house, has an intake and outtake fan to blow the heat accumulated in the glass chamber into the house through two vents near the floor! Its cool to see the early uses of the suns energy and have it on my new house I purchased! I have all intentions of having solar panels installed on my home eventually to become a little more green with my energy as well some some money! At first this looked like a giant window which I quickly found out what it was. Just a little fun fact about the new house. Now let's get back to a few more pictures.


I finally have a Fire pit in our back yard!

image



@redheaddemon and I have been wanting to build a fire pit out of some of the extra bricks that are here at the home we have been renting for just about 4 years, this January would have been the fourth year living here. Well happily, I say that we are putting our 30 day notice in December 1st as thats when we will technically be able to move into our home then. The landlord here has been amazing and the best since we have been out if the army but he knew this was temporary until I could buy a house just didn't know it would happen this fast. I don't know how exactly I will ever top this Christmas present hahaha. The deck is the length of the house in the back and also doubles up to the kitchen door, just awesome and quite frankly perfect! And as you see I get a shed and a nice back yard to fence in.


Now to My room in the house!

image



This house is @redheaddemon’s dream house, and frankly the area we will live in is the type of house I would have imagined living in given the area. It is definitely a step up from what I live in now and the best part is we will own this house, it will be ours! But I do get something I have wanted for a very long time, a man cave!! Not a man cave like I have now which consists of 1 chair a and a messy table in the garage that I medicate in, now this will be my actual man cave, TV, seating, sports memorabilia, war memorabilia, hunting memorabilia haha. I have had alot of dreams to decide this to say the least. Most importantly, it will give me a place in the house that I can get away from everyone IN the house instead of isolating out in the cold all winter. But I have grown over these past 2 months even though they sucked, I was able to bring something I didnt think possible yet (Buy a House) and made it happen, while dealing with my PTSD bullshit to boot! Well @redheaddemon HAD to see her new house and drove by and seen the following Site!


Little somethings added to that sign now!

image



There is now a SOLD sign on the for sale sign out front! Its crazy to really think about and very hard to sink in that it was sold to me so that my wife can be happy, and maybe I can make up for the bourden that I have been and continue to be on a daily basis, i'm not an easy person to live with I am the walking definition to a dysfunctional veteran and along with the “help” I have been getting I dont know a better way to show my gratitude! 5 years 6 months that is the time that it took me to achieve my long term 10 year goal when I gave up heroine. I am grateful for all that have gone positive this year! I love you @redheaddemon and hopefully you can see the real me trying to stay relavent in my brain.


Every reward has obstacles

Now this part right here, needs no photo this here is the “obstacle” that was in my way this whole time. Which so you understand, ended up changing mid arrangement! I was told I needed to pay off a debt from a repossession almost 4 years ago to get a home loan with my VA Loan keeping short story I settled lower price and made first HUGE payment on it, exactly $3000 I had to plea for that money and struggle this month for that money, had it arranged to pay the rest Oct 31st. Well to find out after I had put an offer in that it was never the issue, it was my truck loan that needed paid, which would have been $1450. And this was at the misunderstanding of my loan officer... Needless to say I will own my truck October 31st lol.


Final Thoughts

Well, to be honest the only final thoughts I really have are disbelief and shock that I am even buying a house. It's stressful lots of money talk between loan people and family, and it's exciting. I for the first time in a long time seen @redheaddemon happy about something I was able to make happen. I seen that twinkle in her eyes I used to see as pre war me and wanted to keep that! I will weather this stressful process to do so and brush off that 3k and replace it!

Thanks for reading

image

image

image


image


image

Sort:  

I am happy for you man. It feel so good to buy a house. I hope it helps you out with everything like it did for me. I got my solar panels the other day that was also cool but don't rush they are getting cheaper.

Hell yea it is man, its so surreal right now! And its gonna be awesome to look around as Im pretty sure I qualify for a grant some how 😎

Congrats ! Awesome read to start the weekend. All the best in your new home.

thank you brother, it was a nice surprise to be able to do this and this fast and by Christmas!

Awesome house! Congratulations guys :D Thanks @derangedvisions for sharing a good read by a fellow vet!


eSteem Curators

DON'T FORGET TO CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY WHICH YOU CAN THEN EXCHANGE FOR STEEM DOLLARS!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THESE STEPS ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD! 100 CredStars = 1SBD

Thank you it is greatly Appreciated it is still a total shock and surreal hahaha

Hey, nice to found you here Veteran!

✌️

Hey there brother glad you found me here as well I am gonna return the follow 💪

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Love the App all around thank you 😎

looks awesome! congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05