Unrealistic vs unspectacular poem!!!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

imagepixabay

UNSPECTACULAR
Responsibilities another day,
That follows Christmas foolish lovers do!
They watch their troubles slowly fade away!
With dreams of angels watching over you.

But nothing finds it any other way.
No space between completely wrong or right,
Who really cares about what others say!
The sun is glowing on an endless night.

The brightest light reflections shining through!
Forgetting everything I need to know,
A dream together finding something true,
An everlasting way of letting go.

A million people running wild and free,
Around the world surrounding you and me

imagepixabay

** UNREALISTIC
Congratulations self-destruction right!
It sounded like another Christmas day,
Floating on an endless sleepless night!
That bright reflections slowly fade away.

The places where my eyes can plainly see.
I feel a million feelings coming true,
With all these little questions haunting me,
For something strange what foolish people do.

So many other ways of letting go!
But there is nothing treating me this way!
The sweetest greatest love would ever know,
Though I never knew the words to say.

A hundred thousand colors shining through,
Possibilities of loving you. **

this poem was actually inspired after a brief lecture and inspirational advise by @emekasegun who has shown his selflessness to me despite my nonchalant attitudes toward @steemit, but rather, he put me through. Thanks for everything boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56