February 7th 2019 - My Steem Power Growth And Voting Stats Over The Past Year.

in #esteem5 years ago

image

Chart provided by @abh12345 Via his post Steem Power Growth

The chart above is a representative of my growth in SP over the last year. We have to take into account the price of steem to truly understand the growth.

Back in February 2018 the price of steem was $7. In February of 2019 the price was around $0.29 . A Hugh differance. I have gained more steem in the past couple of months then in the majority of 2018. This is a direct result of the price of Steem. It is a good time to purchase Steem IMHO. The amount of fiat that I used to purchased Steem monthly with has been steady and consistent over the past year. Approximately $30 a week in fiat on average.

You can also see that I have never powered down. I will not power down. I am in the process of accumulating as much Steem as possible. Some of the other charts created were IMHO very high people with SP. Some have purchased a descent amount of steem during this period of low Steem price. That is a good thing and I hope more of them and minnows power up.

I also came on board when the price of Steem was at its highest. This is one of them “I wish I “ moments . We could do the, I wish, all day. For the resources and circumstances that I have I beleive I am doing good. Do I wish I was doing better or have more. Of course I do, who wouldn’t.

We covered my SP growth (Steem Power) now lets look at what I do with my SP

image

This chart is self explanatory ( and created by @abh12345 awhile ago)
The people who I started Steem with range from minnows to Dolphins . The majority of my votes go to redfish and minnows. 79% minnows and redfish . These votes that I give to redfish/minnows is above the dust. (Over .02) so it does limite me on the amount of votes I can give in any 24 hour period. The reason for this is that if I give a vote under the dust the vote will disappear. I do find it challenging to use my votes wisely. Having more SP does not make it easier because your engagement increases.
I give everyone’s comments on my posts a reply and a vote. If you spend the time to read my post and make a good comment I feel that I am obligated to respond. After all I am the on who started the conversation.

I don’t know if I am doing it right or wrong. After all if the code allows it it must be OK. There is so much to learn here. A Hugh learning curve that I am sure that there is a more productive approach. I just have no Idea what it is. I am enjoying my experience here. That should count for something and takes the place of maximum production output.

It has been calm over the past couple of months. But now we once again are seeing an uptick in Phishing, Scams and Spams. Nobody is going to give you anything for free. If it sounds to good to be true it most likely is.
You should be using your posting key and not your master/owner key. If you are using your owners key to log in you are making a very big mistake. Use your posting key !!!

wolfhart

Sort:  

Damn that's some pretty awesome growth! STEEM may be down for now, but when the market booms, all those accumulations will surely pay out!!

yes I have worked hard over the past year in order to accumulate as much Steem Power as possible. the higher one's steem power the greater the help to minnows I can provide.
if or when the price of steem goes up will "surly pay off"

Did you delegate a lot of your steem power?
In addition, do you support dapp on the steem blockchain?

I have not delegated any of my steem. I also self curate/vote.
Most of my support goes to @pifc ,@payitforward curation contest.
What, who is dapp ? I didn’t think it was a single application but is all the “d” apps on the blockchain. I am not large enough to support all of them also . That is my understanding.

You are absolutely doing right. Ya, steem price is decreasing but i think this is the time to gain sp and hold steem. Plus you are helping redfish and minnows which is really great because you know they need support and little help to grow. Moreover , of-course anyone deserve a feedback after posting his thoughts. You know i have already talk about it why this needed. In this way you will know people plus you can know you are in wrong or right way... good post buddy.

I could not have said it better. :)

Nice journey , I got mine to and are really happy on to the next power up !

Nice. You will make a nice Dolphin on steem.
It is a nice journey that brings people teoghter in growth and such a positive manner

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Wow, that is a nice STEEM investment graph! Hopefully, if the price of STEEM recovers, you will be sitting pretty... or at least prettier than before! I am in two minds about powering down... I recently started a small one, just to see how the process works... I think I might use some of the liquid STEEM to make long shot bets on some low cap coins. I haven't really decided yet, anyway, I think the first 10SP of the powerdown arrives tomorrow... I can figure out what to then!

I have no Idea and would have to do a test on powering down. Then the problem of turning it into fiat through an exchange to bank account.

I am hoping it gets easier as time goes on

I guess the easiest way (in the EU...) would be on exchange (or blocktrades) to Coinbase and from there to PayPal..

that makes sense
I hope that I will not have to power down for some time.
It is a good thing to know, how things work

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5750 replies. Your next target is to reach 6000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95