March 6th. Are you a follower - How invested in others opinion are you

in #esteem5 years ago

image

Today I watched a movie.
Aqua Man !
I do like all these types of movies. Yep ,all the Iron man movies. Spider Man also. I think they are nice movies that the family can enjoy together.

Aqua Man is one of these movies. A bright , colorful movie for the whole family. So enjoy

Yesterday I watched a movie. What , yes , another movie. ;)
Robin Hood !
General I like Robin Hood movies. Just to be straight and not confuse anyone. “Robin Hood Men in Tights” was not then nor is it now a Robin Hood movie. Now I have seen every real Robin Hood movies from Earl Flynn until now. This current Robin Hood is a little dark, fast paced and with a little violent moments throughout the movie. Moms general don’t like the shooter up type of movie.

I am suppose to watch a movie about PTSD that everyone here was talking about. “Thank you for your Service” I have not seen it yet. To be honest I really don’t feel like seeing it at this time. You have to get in the right frame of mind before viewing . To close to home. But I will watch it. And the other draw back is I have to rent it.

I watch this weekly show it is called “ New Amsterdam” its about a doctor who gets cancer. That’s a little to close to hometown to watch sometimes. But there is a differences. And it does have it effect every once in awhile.

Things that we experience in our life make us who we are. The good and the bad experiences both combined to form our opinions and attitude on different subjects. How we react to situations is all based on or past experiences.
We should learn to live with and use our experiences to improve our lives. Not use them as an excuse for our failures or shortcomings. Its not and easy thing to do for most because it is in our culture. We are taught to be the victim.

Accountability is not required because of victimization. Its in ours court decision, our school and has gone mainstream. We make excuses and give sympathy to predators and scold there victims.

I always ask the question of why and Who is to benefit from such policies and conditions. We for the most part are a compliant people, unless of course you are a real victim. We just go with the flow and follow like good little sheep. After all we don’t want to rock the boat. Why put yourself out there for doing the right thing. Being a whistleblower is not a popular place to be.

I will keep my past and all the baggage that comes with it. All the heartaches and good times. Scars and wrinkles that all make me who I am. Most of all my integrity. I will not compromise or sell my integrity. People seem to give this one item away every time for many reasons.

If you do not know what your opinion is or cannot defend it without getting violent or emotional you might have lost your integrity a long time ago and just became someone’s puppet.

People seem to come to beliefs that no matter what new challenges come to their belief they will not adapt or change these beliefs. We are not only talking about religion but also politics, vaccines or any other mainstream view that we have been exposed to.
Being exposed to an idea then defending it with figure, without any personnel experience in the matter concerns me. Makes me question all aspects of your motives and the validity of your claim.

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend. Albert Camus

wolfhart

Sort:  

We hot New Amsterdam too just a few weeks havent seen it but its with the actor from another serie we have I cannot come up with the name... Getting old 😉

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I see this comment all the time and I do find it useful for people to use and a very needed service

Me too.

I have skipped over that PTSD movie ever since it appeared on Netflix.

Why?

After many years of personal experience, it's pretty much over - a done deal.

And the subject just doesn't have any attraction for me these days.

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

Yes I have made a life outside of that one. I am not one to have excuses but look at what’s in front of me and move forward.

And also you and yours

Very cool post. I don't know if you like heist movies, but if you do, you cannot miss Jakarta, a great Japanese movie. Don't worry. There are subtitles! 🙋

That’s great subtitles !
You do know that I am blind right !!!!

Aaaaah just shitting ya
My internet is only 3mbs. So streaming movies is hard

I got it through a torrent file. 😂

I watched this movie 2 days ago sir, cool because so colorful and i like the story beside I am nicole kidman fans. Hehe.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a very colorful movie
a nicole kidman fan . hehehe I did not know it was her until my wife told me.

No wonder i was pulled towards your blog tonight. #aquaman loved the movie. Also, enjoyed Antman and Wasp this past summer. But, Aquaman ..... 😂❤🤷‍♀️🌊❄🌧💧

LOL
I to enjoyed ant man and wasp. Hahaha
Some good stuff there

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

I do not know what to say another badge upgrade. This is a good way to keep track of ones progress here on steemit. There is no “steemet book for idio” or any manuals. The learning curve is drastic for the majority of us.
This is one way to keep track and make improvements.

Aqua man. Hearing it for the first time. Maybe i will try checking it out

Hi @wolfhart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.873 which ranks you at #4414 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 27 places in the last three days (old rank 4441).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

#4414 now that is differently getting better and in the right direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95