Ulog Sunday January 6th How great are Sunday’s. Here comes Monday

in #esteem5 years ago

image

I should have put something there for scale.

Today we had to get a tired repaired. The arrowhead above is a nice souvenir to have except when it has punched through your tire. Nice big hole. To big to patch. So a repair has turned into a tire replacement.
I can find humor in this situation. I mean come on how can you not. An arrowhead with all the things I am dealing with, an arrowhead.

These days are slow days for me . After chemo I do not do much. I don not do much any other time either. But less now during this period. Everything is so much harder. No muscle strength and being tired tests all your resolve. I do however eat like a pig. All day long. Just like a cute baby. Sleep, eat then a change. It’s like my body is starving and I have to keep feeding it. Anyone else experience this right after chemo ?

You have to move forward, move on. In my time with cancer patients I have found one thing that has helped us all. And the only way I operate.

You have to be informed. Not only informed but in charge of your treatment. Ask question , do research. Weigh your options. Then and only then move forward.
You have to keep your head clear to make decisions. A clear head is the single most important thing . The initial shock will buckle your knees.
The only other option is to sign over your health decisions to someone else. I can’t do that but for some it is the only option. I know one man who has done this.

I have said that there are many types of cancer and we all handle them in different ways. Each one has a different treatment or multiply treatment options and a different way to deal with each of them. Each treatment has to be done according to each individual and their needs.

What people have to understand is that you can live and be cured ( free, no sign) of cancer. There are a handful that there is no cure and cancer will always be present. These people will fight this for their remaining time. It is the minority’s of cancer.
There is a large problem with terminology when talking about cancer. As a result we get things turned and all twisted and we lose site of the problem and only deal with it on a false basis. Don’t get caught up being taken by the terminology. Have it explained in laymen terms to you.

If you are informed that you have cancer. Do you not have to ask. what kind and where is it at ? Then get all the information you can. Then get more information because half the information you have is crap.

Maybe then we can remove some of the stigma associated with cancer. And deal with it head on and without fear. Without the BS. After all we are strong people who fight all sorts of issues. We put our heads to the task and solve them as families and freinds.

You have to take charge of your health and life. The government nor anyone else will or can make decisions for you. Take the responsibility. I will not say it is not hard because it is. And you do have to rely on some help from people and professionals . Listen learn and understand what you have in front of you. You make the decisions . I say this because I was told they would make me comfortable over the next couple weeks while I expire. They looked at my cancer and how bad it was. The organs that were shutting down. And made a decision , a good medical decision that they relayed to me. I am still here. Because they did not look at me and kept the individual out of the assessment.
TAKE CHARGE OF YOUR HEALTHCARE. The choice is yours

Wolfhart

Sort:  

We need to take charge and protect ourselves from the BS not only in the hospital but in general life. Great that you are hungry New energy for the body 👍💪 stenght is building and me and mrs wolf know one thing love from Our men Goes through the stomach 😂

LOL
Keep us fat and happy

To me, Sundays are almost nonexistent. I leave in the morning to have lunch with the family... And when I get home it's dark already.

Hugs.

Longer summer days makes a difference
But then again the time with family for a meal and conversation priceless.
Aveiro is supposed to be nice for lunch. And sailboat friendly

And then he said, "I Choose;" which made all the difference in the world...

Good on you, Brother.

"Oṃ maṇi padme hūṃ"

Namaste, JaiChai

One has not to only chose but also take the responsibility.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01