A Review of my New Book in the UK's Bestselling Mindfulness Magazine (comparing my work to Shakespeare!)

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)


qpiyd3q6u6.jpg

m23crc7oie.png

Psychologies is “the UK’s biggest and best selling mindful living magazine” and seeks to address the life of the spirit, offering inspiration and thoughtful pieces on how to live with more purpose and meaning.

Which is why I was delighted to learn, yesterday, that they have enthusiastically selected my new book of aphorisms, Where Epics Fail for their Mindful Reading section. And, as is this was not good fortune enough (given their following of over a million readers) they even go so far as to compare my work to a new anthology of Rumi reflections, or an undiscovered Shakespearean masterpiece! Heart be still...

Then, on the heels of this ecstatic write-up, I've just received a more sober, but equally sympathetic review (liking my work to yet another master, this time Virgil) in the fine poetry blog: But does it Ryhyme. Counting my blessings, and hoping this lucky streak continues through the holidays... Thank you, dear Steemians, for reading, and sharing this joyous journey _/|\_

90g6gk0x6d.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Yay! Reviews like this are fantastic. Congrats!!!

Thanks, for the kind encouragement, Katrina :) I hope this review helps the book along, as I think it would make a good gift for the holidays! Cheers :)

Wow! This is terrific news. Especially when the holidays are coming and we are all looking for gifts of meaning and enjoyment. Your book is on my list and my wife is supposed to be ordering it. I keep reminding her to go to amazon. Lol. Good things come to good people.. I am happy your good is coming to you!

Gracias, amigo :) As I might have mentioned, this book has been around 10 years in the making, so a lot riding on it! Thank you, for your good cheer and sharing my joy. My UK publicist is marketing book just as you describe it, above, 'a gift of meaning' that also, hopefully, gives pleasure. I hope you and your wife might enjoy it, when you get around to it, and I thank you for all your support and encouragement!

Your welcome. I am excited for you!

whooohooo!!!! :-))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97