Cantharis rustica (М'якотілка сільська)

in #esteem5 years ago
EnUa
The day before yesterday I went the path through my garden with the camera in my hands, there was a desire to take a picture of a butterfly. I did not find any butterfly at that time, but I managed to take pictures of this beetle, which I, from my childhood, have known under the name of a firefighter, although their scientific name is Cantharis rustica. Apparently they were called so because ones are red in color.Позавчора я ішов стежкою через свій сад з фотоапаратом в руках, було бажання сфотографувати якогось метелика. Я тоді не знайшов жодного метелика, проте зумів сфотографувати ось такого жука, якого я ще з дитинства знаю під назвою жука-пожежника, хоча їхня наукова назва М'якотілка сільська. Мабуть їх так називали через червоне забарвлення.

x4ufh6msen.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93