If only...

in #esteem5 years ago


20190401_184057.jpg

If Only
By Petra Sheane
Published: February 2015

If Only...
A prayer was held in our nation,
Beauty was seen in more ways than one,
Children who are lost could find their salvation,
Death was slain and torture was done.

If Only...
Earth was awakened after years of endurance,
Forgotten feelings were rekindled anew,
God was man's only path and assurance,
Hope was the foundation of the world we knew.

If Only...
I knew more stories than those that were told,
Joy was a plague, and peace a disease,
Knowledge was worth more than silver and gold,
Love was sacred and endless as the seas.

If Only...
Miracles were seen more than daylight,
Never was replaced with forever,
Our eyes could see through the dark of the night,
Passion lived in us more than ever.

If Only...
Questions were answered, and answers were questioned,
Roses were pure and without thorns,
Sadness received only love and affection,
The empty knew why it was they were born.

If Only...
Us as a nation would join hands in song,
Victory was a gift to the humble,
When tears were shed, the earth felt strong,
Exalted men would fall and crumble.

If Only...
You and I would last forever.

If Only...

Source:

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

you can check some of my previous posts here:

Easy to grow by Constance Kettle .. 🍃
my Painting with Blossoms.. 🌸
Always love your pet 😻❤
Video of my painting and blossom.. 🌸
My world with Love and God ... ❤
Drawings and Blossoms.. 🌸
Video of my painting and blossoms.. 🌸
Now you've recovered..
Finding Hope.. 🍂
my entry for contest LMAK , by @shaka 🌸🍃💕
An evening hour.. ❤🍃🌼🍀
My painting with colored pencils.. 💕
My Garden.. 🍃🌿
Painting with colord pencils.. ❤


THANK YOU for your attention..
leave me a comment and tell me what is your opinion about my artwork!
It will make me happy to see your comments... :)
Enjoy your Life and Be Happy..


Sort:  

Hello @zpzn, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hello @creativecrypto .. thank you so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97