May You Rest in Eternal Peace Lolo// Thank You For Being A Source of Inspiration

in #esteemapp5 years ago

MYXJ_20190221131434_save.jpg
Memories are forever...

Our 95 year old grandpa was finally laid to rest beside lola yesterday. His ripe age was maybe enough already to meet our creator, yet the thought of him gone still saddens me.

The fresh thought when I was just a wee lass of twelve yet I am already fond of reading his fave collection of Reader's Digest came rushing back.

As a veteran who served during the WWII, he was able to gained dual citizenship, an American and Filipino. Even he and lola was already in States, he didn't forgot my passion of books and novels and eventually subscribe me to a series of Women's magazines. And every time that they come home, he always brought with him inside the balikbayan box, a heap of my favorite novels authored by John Grisham, Agatha Cristie and even some Condense Reader's Digest.

Ohhhhh, I would often smell these books and everything inside the balikbayan box with too much gusto. The imported smell specially the thought that all those books, chocolates, canned meat and veggies and even clothings came from this beautiful place of America where I just used to read and see it in my magazines.

Now, I still have these immaturish longing that someday one day, I too, will go to that beautiful place and bring home myself some imported goods for my love ones here in the Philippines.

Any good friend here from America who might want to give me a free tour?😇😇😇

Hehe, kidding aside....hope you like reading my piece of thought today.

Thank you!❤❤❤

Truly yours,
@drahries
😇😇😇

Please follow me too in my YouTube channel, Angel Lasona.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72